Chinky's Mango Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This is the perfect fruit bread recipe I have tried. I had to doctor them up to make them work. I will use this with different fruits according to what I HAVE ON HAND. I used 2 cups of mango and half a cup of star fruit...both put in the blender first.I was short on the mango so I had to add what I had and it worked perfect. PERFECT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
my kids loved this recipe, the only thing I did different was puree the mangoes in the blender and omitted the raisins, but will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
This recipe is a real winner. I had a ton of mangoes and was looking around for ways to use them. Everyone who tasted it loved it. It will definitely become a staple at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Awesome recipe! I only had one mango so I cut the recipe in half. I also substituted applesauce for oil. It turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emilycupcakes
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I used this recipe as a basis for muffin version. Used half the mango and half an overripe banana, pureed it and blended that with the dry inclusions. I did not use the raisins, and cut the baking time in half. I also added a half tsp of vanilla extract and half a tsp of ground ginger. All in all, they were good, but a little crumbly. I will keep toying with this recipe and think walnuts would add a lot to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilycupcakes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Hudson, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This came out wonderfully moist and tasty, but I must say it was not enough for 2 loaves, unless you only fill each pan to about 1/3 full. Next time I will up the recipe by 1/2. I added more raisins, and added 1/2 cup chopped pecans. Thanks, Chinky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Very good mango bread! I love how moist it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri808

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I was amazed just how thick this batter was and concerned it would come out dry, but I still the mistake of proceeding. The bread just did not rise, cooked to only an inch high. The taste was actually ok like a mango blondie but not the loaf that I actually wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
We're nearing the end of "Mango season" here in Hawaii and had run out of ideas/recipes to use up the remaining mango's from our tree. Had never tried Mango bread before...found this on allrecipes...and gotta' say that this recipe is a keeper! ONO (delicious)!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kaunakakai, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Awesome recipe! I put mine into a 9x13 cake pan and baked it for 45minuts. I also added 1/3cup coconut, 1/4oil + 3/4 sugar free apple sauce, 3/4 cup of sugar, and 1 cup of pineapple and only 1tsp cinnamon....it was yummy!!! I was able to really cut down on the sugar because I used very ripe mangos that were extra sweet because of thier ripeness...next time I will only use 1/2 sugar =) Thank you again for posting the recipe, will be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States