Chinese Style Sesame Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2015
I substituted 2 Tbsp of rice vinegar for the milder taste over white vinegar -- a little snap but subtle. Also, at the advice of other critics, I cut the sugar in half. Worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate MacKay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
The whole family loved it. Dad got a win.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I used this recipe so many times my daughters love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
i followed the recipe exactly and it tastes good. used the sauce to make sesame chicken. it was very thick and a little sweet. used the sauce to make sesame chicken. would definitely give it another try with some of the modifications other users have tried, less sugar. also might put in more chili paste so spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Wonderful! Only change I made was I didn't have chili paste so I used a spoonfull of pepper jelly and like 1-2 Tbs of hot wing sauce. Oh and olive oil & coconut oil instead of sesame oil (didn't have that either). Really good sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelfadedblue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Sickeningly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
excellent, better than the local Chinese restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Absolutely delish! Vry easy too! I used splenda instead of reg sugar since hubby is diabetic n it was fine. I also added sesame seeds n green onions then poured it over chicken n broccoli n it was a hit! I def keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PorcelainDoll
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Delicious! I used half the cornstarch and half the sugar. Used rice vinegar. Sautéed chicken tenders in a pan and simmered with sauce. Brown rice and steamed broccoli. Boyfriend loved it. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I am a vegetarian. I used a beef-style bouillon cube with 1 c. water instead of the 1 c. chicken broth. I used lemon juice instead of vinegar. I used Bragg Amino Acids instead of soy sauce. I didn't have any chili paste. I used garlic powder instead of a clove. I liked it a lot. My husband just thought it was okay. I served the sauce over broccoli and tofu fried rice. Next time, I'd like to try less sugar as it felt overwhelming pouring 1 c. of sugar (florida cane juice crystals) into the sauce pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

How to Make Sesame Noodles

Learn how to make traditional cold sesame noodles in a tangy peanut sauce.

The Chinese Pantry

A few spices and ingredients will help you make delicious Chinese food at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States