Chinese-Style Cheeseburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
I'm with RLWT915. The Chinese do not eat cheese. The name should be changed. The burgers are fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
Quick note. Chinese don't use cheddar cheese. These flavor combos are awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
I thought this was good. My picky husband said it was ok. I cubed the cheese very, very small and added an egg, as some had said to do. I used whatever mustard I had. My little grocery store didn't have chili sauce, so I bought mild taco sauce. And, I was thinking about a different recipe and added some nutmeg. I fried it in a non-stick pan. Because of the egg it browned well. I'll fix it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
As written, I gave the recipe 4 stars - they didn't hold together that well & could have used a little more "punch" but were very good. I grilled them - flipping once. I will make this again & use only 1/2 cup chopped onion and maybe some chopped garlic or another Chinese-type spice. Made this with jasmine rice & a bagged "Asian Crunch" salad. We all enjoyed this dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer C.
Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
Hit with the hubby and kids! Made with Napa Salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
Yummy! I replaced the soy sauce with Teriyaki Sauce (the recipe from this site by Kevin, thickened with cornstarch). After I turned the burgers over I spooned a teaspoon of the teriyaki sauce on top. These burgers were very juicy and very good. I don't think I will ever make a regular cheeseburger again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keilypie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
A nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
Hubby was happy, so 2 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPolencheck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
These were delicious. I didn't have the chile sauce so I just added a little extra mustard & soy sauce. I'm making these again for the second time in 2 weeks. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
These burgers were surprisingly outstanding! I couldn't find Chinese-style mustard, so I seasoned them with the soy sauce and some Chinese Five Spice instead. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mouse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pineville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Ball, Louisiana, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Ramen Burger

This cheeseburger has big, bold flavors and a bun made with fried ramen noodles.

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States