Chinese-Style Cheeseburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
These are great for something different. I used the Kraft crumbles cheese and it worked great. On getting them to stay together, I made sure to finely chop the onion and water chestnuts. I think this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
These are fantastic! I make them as loose meat sandwiches, sloppy joe style, instead of patties. I've used cheese sauce instead of cubed cheese also, which works out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
We really liked the flavor of these-they were nice and crunchy. I put them on the grill. I agree that these fell apart and if I made them again, I would add an egg to the mixture so the patties would stay together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
Very good flavor and I like it, but it fell apart cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest Park, Georgia, USA
Living In: Pass Christian, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
This recipe went over well. I didn't have onions on hand, so I used dried chopped onions instead. I didn't have cubed cheddar cheese, so I used shredded. I also added a Tbsp or so of garlic, and a tsp or so of chili powder with a tsp ketchup instead of the chili sauce. My husband raved about them and I will make them again. For me, I used ground Boca burger and though I wasn't able to form them into patties, I warmed them up in the microwave and ate them sloppy-joe style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilsargitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
Awesome....I loves these. In fact I made them 3 nights in a row. They held up better in the fry pan, than on the grill. I used the crumbled Kraft cheese and like other reviewers I also added an egg to bind, no chopped onion, but onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
Very good burgers and you would never guess there are water chestnuts in them. My husband was totally surprised at how tasteful they are. The secret to them holding together is to cut the cheese into small pieces, other than that I didn't change a thing. Thanks for posting this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
I thought this was one of the best burgers I have had in a while! They were so moist and flavorful! I used shredded cheese instead of cubed, and I did add one egg as a binder. I absolutely LOVED the crunch of the water chestnuts. I served these burgers on whole wheat buns and topped them with a splash of teriyaki sauce, lettuce and a little extra mustard. I also served this with the Snow Pea and Napa Cabbage Slaw from this website, which also had a lot of crunch, and made a nice, light accompaniment to this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
needs a binder, not a bergur it comes out like hash. Water chestnuts nice touch. Will not make it again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed.Dolanski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
Very tasty...however, very messy and fell apart on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Ramen Burger

This cheeseburger has big, bold flavors and a bun made with fried ramen noodles.

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States