Chinese-Style Cheeseburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
I love this recipe and everyone who tries it loves it too! I do add a little oatmeal in with my hamburger mixture so it stays together better. Other than that it's perfect the way it is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QUADCHICK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2003
Yum! Another low-carb recipe the whole group (including 3 kids) loved! 4.4 carbs per serving. I usually don't care for water chestnuts either, but they added a really delightful crunch. I also added one egg to the recipe to keep them held together and broiled them -- about 5 minutes on each side. Perfect! Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
I was shocked at how good these were!!! I really only made them because I am doing the low carb thing. I always saute' onions before adding to recipes (except cold dishes) but I didn't feel like it tonight. So I used 1 T. onion powder instead. I liked how it turned out! These were very flavorful & the whole family enjoyed. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
We just started the AKTINS diet and wow!! What a tasty surprise these turned out to be! I didn't serve them with buns and they were simply delicious on their own. The water chestnuts add a nice "crunch." This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
These are really great!!! I absolutely love em'. They are hard to make patties out of. I tried the egg which helped a little bit. DEFINATELY a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
These burgers have a great flavor and my family loves them. It was a little difficult getting the patties to hold their shape until I figured out to cube my cheese a lot smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
they were very tasty =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
My picky husband and even my kids loved these! The new kraft cheese crumbles are easier to use in this recipe than the larger cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
This recipe was awsome. My entire family loved these burgers - even my toddler! These will be served on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Ramen Burger

This cheeseburger has big, bold flavors and a bun made with fried ramen noodles.

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States