Chinese-Style Cheeseburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
I'm with RLWT915. The Chinese do not eat cheese. The name should be changed. The burgers are fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
Quick note. Chinese don't use cheddar cheese. These flavor combos are awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
I thought this was good. My picky husband said it was ok. I cubed the cheese very, very small and added an egg, as some had said to do. I used whatever mustard I had. My little grocery store didn't have chili sauce, so I bought mild taco sauce. And, I was thinking about a different recipe and added some nutmeg. I fried it in a non-stick pan. Because of the egg it browned well. I'll fix it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
As written, I gave the recipe 4 stars - they didn't hold together that well & could have used a little more "punch" but were very good. I grilled them - flipping once. I will make this again & use only 1/2 cup chopped onion and maybe some chopped garlic or another Chinese-type spice. Made this with jasmine rice & a bagged "Asian Crunch" salad. We all enjoyed this dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer C.
Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
Hit with the hubby and kids! Made with Napa Salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
Yummy! I replaced the soy sauce with Teriyaki Sauce (the recipe from this site by Kevin, thickened with cornstarch). After I turned the burgers over I spooned a teaspoon of the teriyaki sauce on top. These burgers were very juicy and very good. I don't think I will ever make a regular cheeseburger again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keilypie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
A nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
Hubby was happy, so 2 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPolencheck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
These were delicious. I didn't have the chile sauce so I just added a little extra mustard & soy sauce. I'm making these again for the second time in 2 weeks. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
These burgers were surprisingly outstanding! I couldn't find Chinese-style mustard, so I seasoned them with the soy sauce and some Chinese Five Spice instead. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mouse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pineville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Ball, Louisiana, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Ramen Burger

This cheeseburger has big, bold flavors and a bun made with fried ramen noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States