Chinese-Style Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
This was terrific. I cooked the broccoli without the oil as I really didn't think it would need it. The dressing was wonderful. I bought more broccoli tonight to make this again this week. I'll try this with sesame seeds sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2001
Instead of boiling the broccoli, I steamed it for about 4 minutes, until crisp-tender (which means I didn't use the 2 T of vegetable oil and 1 T salt). The whole recipe was simple and delicious. My 38 month old asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
Yummy, yum. Tasty and simple. I didn't use pumpkin seeds though, I sprinkled with chow mein noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
I thought this was very yummy! I will have to go buy more sesame oil so I can make it again! I made it with tofu and broccoli - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
Simple and delicious. I served it cold, halved the sesame oil(picky kids) and sprinkled with sliced almonds. I prepared the broccoli & dressing in advance but didn't combine them until 15 min. before dinner as I thought the vinegar in the dressing might discolor the broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
Great recipe! I was looking for something quick to make with broccoli. Added one clove fresh garlic, didn't do the ice bath so broccoli would stay warm, added toasted sesame seeds. Thank you for sharing. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
I thought the sauce for the broccoli was PERFECT! I served it warm and coupled it with the Thai Style Tilapia (another on this site) and the combination was terrific! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
I don't like broccoli but I know I should add it to my diet so I'm always looking for a good recipe that makes me want to eat it. I've finally found it! I love the sharp flavor of the soy sauce and vinegar. Such a wonderful taste in every bite. The only thing I did different was boil the broccoli a litte longer, I like it soft. I will definitely be making it this way from now on. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Very tasty!! I eat this 2x a week. I love broccoli now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Instead of doing all the work with the broccoli, I just bought broccoli slaw. I also added some green onions, and toasted sesame seeds. It was excellent. It's a new favorite side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States