Chinese-Style Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
Very good! I added some red pepper for color, and some leftover brown rice I had in the fridge to soak up the dressing. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
It is a good recipe that I will make again. My only confusion was the amount of boiling time. It took more than a minute to come to a second boil. I let it go 90 seconds. I will only let it go 1 minute next time even though it does not heat enough to boil after the broccoli is added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
I wasn't overly impressed by this unfortunately. I thought 2 tbl. of sesame oil sounded like a lot, so I only used 1 tbl. and that was still all I could taste. Not a lot of depth of flavor here. Also, I think it would be better if you used rice wine vinegar instead of plain white vinegar! With some modifications this might be good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
I don't like broccoli but I know I should add it to my diet so I'm always looking for a good recipe that makes me want to eat it. I've finally found it! I love the sharp flavor of the soy sauce and vinegar. Such a wonderful taste in every bite. The only thing I did different was boil the broccoli a litte longer, I like it soft. I will definitely be making it this way from now on. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
Nice. My Chinese husband liked it a lot! We'll do this again for him...the kids were not as thrilled...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tai Po, New Territories, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
Very good flavors going on in this recipe. The sesame oil makes it a bit too nutty for my taste, so I reduced to 1 T. and also added some red chili flakes to introduce heat (I love spicy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
This is a tasty salad, but the sesame oil is a little overbearing. I mixed my broccoli with the rice from the Asian Salmon recipe on this site. Much better mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
This was a pretty good recipe for a quick weeknight meal, and a new twist on brocooli prep. I added some teriyaki sauce to the dressing to punch up the flavor a little more. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spongebob7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmel, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
This was just so-so,rather oily and not very flavorful,needs something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEYSOLA

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
Flavor was too strong for me, but I like the boiling broccoli/plunging into cold water technique... it made the broccoli nice and green and soften it just enough to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States