Chinese-Style Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I felt that it was a little too sour for me. If thats up your alley still give a shot. I think I will use this as a starting off point in preparation of future broccoli salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Delicious! I halved the recipe and it turned out great. I did add some freshly sliced button mushrooms (raw) when I tossed the broccoli with the dressing. I also let it marinate on the countertop for an hour or two. This allowed the veggies to really soak up the flavor. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Excellent! Just what I was looking for. I cut down the sesame oil a lot (2 tsp instead of 2 tbsp), and steamed the broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Instead of doing all the work with the broccoli, I just bought broccoli slaw. I also added some green onions, and toasted sesame seeds. It was excellent. It's a new favorite side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Very tasty!! I eat this 2x a week. I love broccoli now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
This was a good base but I had to change a few things. I added shredded carrots and onions and some garlic. Next time I would decrease the soy a bit and add sesame seeds to top it off. But over all a nice change for our broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjeannetteb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
really good. Cook for less time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
My family loved it! I added some toasted almonds for crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
slight changes: i put about half a cup of water and the broccoli in a covered dish and microwaved it for about 4 minutes. in a small bowl, i made the dressing, using half the sesame oil (only because i ran out) and half the salt. then i drained the broccoli and poured the dressing into the dish and mixed. it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobynHG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This was really good and tasted authentic (at least as authentic as the Chinese restaurants I've been too). I am a cook who hates to measure and I think I probably over-guestimated the vinegar, so make sure you measure the ingredients as directed for this one. I really enjoyed it and it was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Juan Capistrano, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States