Chinese-Style Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I initially had my doubts thinking this would be bland but gave it a shot. To my surprise I loved loved it. Super easy to make and with just a few ingredients packs a good amount of very nice flavor. I did cut back on the sesame oil as I think it gets overwhelming quickly and added toasted sesame seeds for a nice crunch. My new favorite way to have broccoli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
This is great! I steamed my broccoli in the microwave for three minutes and then mixed it in the dressing, for which I used 1/2 tsp sesame oil and 1/2 tsp olive oil. I agree with other reviewers that a full two tablespoons of sesame oil might be a lot, and you should add it to taste. Will make this again, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
OMG! Wonderful and healthy! Incredible combination. Didn't add the additional salt because I knew the soy sauce would provide more than enough salt for our tastes. A Keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I just didn't like it. Seemed like the vinegar and sesame oil were very over powering. I was really hoping to love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Donlon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Best part of the meal, in my opinion. I used frozen broccoli steaming it until it was warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I put the broccoli in hat water and let it sit for a few min. Do not use the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Fantastic side dish! Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
EWWW!!! I love broccoli and I couldn't eat this. I just rinsed it off and will now try to find a cream of broccoli soup to make in my vitamix so that I don't have to throw away my pot of green goodness. This was just bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Delicious! Exactly what we were looking for real asian flavor. Kids loved it too! So easy, filed away in recipe box to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alanfishmoore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
I'd make it again but with some modifications. IMO this would be five stars with rice vinegar instead of distilled white, some grated ginger, and 1/2 tbsp brown sugar instead of white sugar. I added some sriracha sauce at the end for heat, but that can make it pretty spicy for some so its not something I'd recommend for everyone. Overall its pretty good and very easy to make, with the modifications stated above I think it would be just awesome. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States