Chinese Roast Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
I moved to Pa. from the Bronx and my husband and i use to go to 2 or 3 chinese restaurant's to get certain food's we liked and this was one of our favorite's.Well I just made it and I can't stop eating it!!!Thank's A Bunch!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
This was a very good quick and easy dinner selection. I actually put the roast in the crock pot while I was at would and it came out wonderful for dinner!! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
This was wonderful! Our favorite meat is pork, so I have quite a few recipes (several from this great recipe site). The roast was tender and the marinade which then became the sauce was out of this world! Although it didn't affect the roast any, I would spray with Pam next time for easier clean-up. I used a glass casserole dish and the marinade would roll down the roast and burn at the bottom, don't know how to prevent that but it won't stop me from making this different pork roast again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
This was a great recipe for it's short list of ingredients and flavor. I used a 2.5 lb boneless pork roast & cooked it for about 2 hours. I can see where you might not like it if heavy soy flavor isn't your thing, but my husband and I both enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
I loved this roast. My husband is a great sport but does not dole out compliments unless he's really liked something I make and he loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUANATERE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
The flavor, mostly the soy sauce, was too strong and overpowering. This does not seem like an authentic Chinese dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2003
This was really good. I added a little chinese five spice powder (maybe about 1/8 tsp)and let it marinade overnight. This was a cheap roast that came out very tender. I did have a problem with the marinad burning on the bottom of the pan (maybe add a little water). Leftovers are great diced up in fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
This was fantastic! My husband and our company raved about it! This sauce would be good with chicken as well! The only problem I had was the roast took about 45 min longer than supposed to. Not too big of a deal and it was well worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
My family loved this and ate well tonight. I think it could use some spice though. Next time I'll add a little hoisin sauce to the marinade. It was cooked perfectly, moist on the inside and browned on the outside (I didn't tent it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
Awesome!! I marinated the pork (butt) overnight, then made it in a slow cooker (low for 10 hours). Perfect! For stovetop gravy, I took 3/4 cup of juices and added cornstarch, then a pinch of salt, pepper, savory, ginger, and parsley. Great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Pork Dumplings

See how to make authentic Hong Kong-style pork dumplings.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States