Chinese Roast Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
My family LOVES this meal!! I serve it with brown rice and they eat all of it!! And, I have a few picky eaters!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I made this recipe to the letter. I agree with alot of previous reviews, the soy sauce was too much, I wont be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacobs dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Menifee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
very tasty! this is the closest I've found to tasting like restaurant-style chinese bbq pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
This was not good. Too much sherry. Leave it out! I wasted a very expensive cut of meat. the taste was overwhelmingly bad. Note: I did the recipe as indicated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This was the best pork roast we had in a long time. Only one change, I slow-cooked the roast in the oven on 250 degrees for 3 hours and then raised the heat to 300 degrees and removed the lid so the pork could get nice and brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RealCookingDiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
My husband enjoyed this. I put it in the crock pot (high) since I didn't have the time to put it in the oven. It still came out moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Have made this recipe several times making adjustments with what I had on hand. Substituting apple juice for honey, garlic powder for fresh, etc. and every time this comes out perfect. Roast can be used as an addition to many asian dishes as well as a stand alone! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I peddle blooms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zephyrhills, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
This recipe was perfect. I marinated for 8 hours and basted as suggested. It had a wonderful flavor throughout the meat. Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nesconset, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Marinaded overnight and cooked in slow cooker on medium for 6 hours. I only used 1/2 cup of soy sauce cause it was all I had (I think 3/4 would have been too much). Family enjoyed the pork (wasn't dry) and we were split on the marinade sauce. Some thought it was too strong but others thought it was good and a nice break from our usual ketchup on pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SmitY1910

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
too soy, too big. not a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chinese Pork Dumplings

See how to make authentic Hong Kong-style pork dumplings.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States