Chinese Roast Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
A all day slow cooker pork roast as is. I usually use a shoulder roast, with or without the bone, depending on price and what I can find, and follow the directions exactly. Easy to throw together in the morning before you head out the door or the night before and let it marinate in the fridge over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I was not at all impressed with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I used a 3 pound boneless pork loin instead of the bone-in roast and it was wonderful! My husband and teenage son just devoured it! In fact, I served myself a small portion before running an errand and when I got home, IT WAS GONE! Served along side an Asian chopped salad and oven roasted green beans, it makes a wonderful meal suitable for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I thought it was salty. I even used low sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I am picky, but this deserves 5 stars! Great in the crock pot, as one reviewer tipped me, and just like my oriental friends make their roast marinade. Served with rice and vegetables it is a delicious meal! Yes, the flavor is STRONG, so people who do not care for strong flavor might choose something else. But for taste it is just like in a resteraunt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Ok, so, I forgot to get the roast out of the freezer, and it was on the menu, so I decided to throw it all in the crock pot. It was wonderful. Oh and I didnt have soy sauce either, so I used teriyaki. Very good, will make again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I made this tonight and it was so delish...It tasted exactly like chinese food without all the added calories and fat! When I did it i added more of 1 thing and maybe a little less on something else but it STILL was flawless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This was pretty good; good enough I will make it again. I used low sodium soy sauce and followed the recipe except I didn't make the extra sauce. I just couldn't bring myself to use the liquid the meat had been marinating in! I marinated overnight but I didn't think the flavor got all through the meat. I probably should have pierced it a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
My family LOVES this meal!! I serve it with brown rice and they eat all of it!! And, I have a few picky eaters!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I made this recipe to the letter. I agree with alot of previous reviews, the soy sauce was too much, I wont be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacobs dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Pork Dumplings

See how to make authentic Hong Kong-style pork dumplings.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States