Chinese Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
I used this recipe with pork and it was great, but even better as a stir fry sauce with Chicken. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
Very nice combination of flavors. Halved the recipe and marinated 1 tenderloin for 2 days. Took longer than stated, about 40 minutes total. Served with a bagged thai noodle dish and steamed asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
This is a fantastic marinade. I also like to use it in stir-frys and just as a sauce for chicken breast. Amazing flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sadler, Texas, USA
Living In: Weesp, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JosiesMom
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This was wonderful. It was easy to prepare and made the entire house smell great!!! I didn't have fresh ginger so I used dried and I didn't have the black bean sauce so I omitted that. I can not wait to make the egg rolls from this website using the leftovers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
This recipe was not what I was looking for, but turned out better than what I had wanted. Like another reviewer, I too went heavy on the ginger. I didn't have any sherry, so I used lemon juice and left out the 5 spice seasoning. I'll make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
Excellent - served this with stir fried veg, garlic roast potato and egg fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
Too bad I can't give a 5+ rating!!!!! Will use this marinade for other meats or even stir fries as it has all the 'asian/chinese' tastes I'd usually be looking for. Might have used more ginger than called for (I love ginger!), so that flavor really stood out, but without being overpowering. Also, marinating for just over 24 hrs was, for me, a big plus. Yummy, yummy, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
This recipe is very easy and tasty. the flavours were great. I served with fried rice and chopped up leftover pork into the rice the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RYSWISKGAL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
Very Good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
This pork was wonderful. I increased the brown sugar and garlic and eliminated the five-spice. I let the pork marinade in a freezer bag for two days as another reviewer suggested. I baked it and allowed it to cool. Then I used it in the "Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls" recipe also available through this web site. The pork was wonderful! My kids kept eating it while I was slicing it for the egg rolls. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsazy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

See how to make quick pork tenderloin in a spicy cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States