Chinese Pork Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Made as written and these turned out perfect! The dish is not complete without the dipping sauce so don't skip it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I added some thinly chopped napa cabbage and water chestnuts in with the pork mixture. Reduced the amount of sesame seeds and added some honey to the dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
omg,made these for the first time ever, omg they are the bomb. i will never ever buy them at a store again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Photo by KMC
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
So delicious, I followed the recipe the first time and it was completely delicious. I can't wait to improvise a little next time I make dumplings. This recipe made me about 80 dumplings, and on the advice of a friend I froze some raw dumplings for future use, its a great recipe and a new favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Very good and not very time consuming. Not a fan of pork but followed recipe to a tee and liked. I'll make again but with shrimp or crab perhaps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This was a great recipe and I have plenty of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Followed recipe to the letter except added a little honey to the dipping sauce. Used about half the water to steam after browning. Turned out really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dorothy McGuinness
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I have done this recipe several times and it is fabulous. It is really really easy to make it just takes a little time but what I do is double the recipe and they freeze very well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy McGuinness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Excellent recipe. Used wonton wrappers instead. I added 1/2 cup of finely shredded cabbage and 1/4 cup of finely chopped carrots. The whole family enjoyed making and eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dalmatia, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
These are delicious! Followed the recipe for the dumplings as written but added a little fresh ginger and 1/2 teaspoon of toasted sesame oil to the dipping sauce!! I will definitely make these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Kahrs Alandt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Pork Dumplings

See how to make authentic Hong Kong-style pork dumplings.

Pot Stickers (Chinese Dumplings)

See how to make Chinese dumplings filled with ground beef and shrimp.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States