Chinese Pork Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I added some thinly chopped napa cabbage and water chestnuts in with the pork mixture. Reduced the amount of sesame seeds and added some honey to the dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
omg,made these for the first time ever, omg they are the bomb. i will never ever buy them at a store again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Photo by KMC
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
So delicious, I followed the recipe the first time and it was completely delicious. I can't wait to improvise a little next time I make dumplings. This recipe made me about 80 dumplings, and on the advice of a friend I froze some raw dumplings for future use, its a great recipe and a new favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Very good and not very time consuming. Not a fan of pork but followed recipe to a tee and liked. I'll make again but with shrimp or crab perhaps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This was a great recipe and I have plenty of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Followed recipe to the letter except added a little honey to the dipping sauce. Used about half the water to steam after browning. Turned out really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dorothy McGuinness
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I have done this recipe several times and it is fabulous. It is really really easy to make it just takes a little time but what I do is double the recipe and they freeze very well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy McGuinness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Excellent recipe. Used wonton wrappers instead. I added 1/2 cup of finely shredded cabbage and 1/4 cup of finely chopped carrots. The whole family enjoyed making and eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dalmatia, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
These are delicious! Followed the recipe for the dumplings as written but added a little fresh ginger and 1/2 teaspoon of toasted sesame oil to the dipping sauce!! I will definitely make these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Kahrs Alandt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
My first attempt at pot stickers. I have to say this was exceedingly easy and the product was delicious. I followed the cooking directions exactly, and found they were a bit too oily and soggy for my tastes, so I cut back on both the oil and water in subsequent batches (1.5 teaspoons of oil and 3/4 cup water) and it turned out much better. I'd like to try these steamed. Haven't done it yet. Not a big fan of the dipping sauce. Headed to the international market to get a dipping sauce more to my liking. Will skip that part next time. Overall a great recipe that I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daktari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Pork Dumplings

See how to make authentic Hong Kong-style pork dumplings.

Pot Stickers (Chinese Dumplings)

See how to make Chinese dumplings filled with ground beef and shrimp.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States