Chinese Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
These weren't bad I cooked mine at 425 for 25 min. I marinated the pork overnight. 6-8 hours isn't long enough. They turned out tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Marinaded over night and cooked in the oven-Excellent! Had with steamed broccoli and "japanese steak house rice"- rice,eggs,onions,soy sauce. Would be an excellent marinade with chicken too. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Wonderful I didn't marinate just baked them in the sauce covered at 350 degrees and done. So delicious I will marinate them next time and use the thick cut pork chops
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Way too salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
My kids and I loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I only had two thick pork chops but doubled the marinade, wanting extra on the side and to add to some jasmine rice. The marinade was very tasty, but the chops seemed dry to me. Maybe thinner chops work better here. I did marinate them for only two hours and baked at 425 deg F for 25 min. (after others reported good results with that). I only had a small portion after it was cooked. I cut up the leftovers into small pieces to marinate overnight, to hopefully improve/salvage them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I thought these were a little salty, even with reduced sodium soy sauce, though I tend to prefer food with less salt than most people. My husband really liked them. The pork chops were very tender. We cooked to 140 degrees (they finish cooking off the heat) then covered loosely for about 10 minutes before cutting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Great recipe. Love the flavors and my kids loved it. I make with fresh garlic and ginger and it tastes wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This was great! My family loved the flavor and the meat was so soft. I did add 1/2 a chopped onion to the marinade. Like the other reviewer, I used chopped garlic and ginger also. This is a winning recipe. From the minute I put it in the frying pan till it hit the plate. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This was very good. I did not modify this in any way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States