Chinese Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I found these easy to make and they tasted much better than expected. I turned the sauce into a gravy for the pork chops and my super picky 6 year old devoured them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsjlandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
ok used green tea, might be better if used regular
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crystal
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I think the key to this recipe is to make sure there is a good sear on the chops. It adds a nice pork flavor through the sauce, catching the little bits on the bottom of the pan. I also added more vegetables (carrot, green onions, asparagus). Over all a good meal served with fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stockton, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This is one of our go-to dinners now. Juicy, tender pork and the celery/tea combo is a real pleasant surprise, rich, savory flavor. Excellent !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Flavorless and boring. Easy enough to make and looked attractive when I served it to my family but when it came to taste fell very flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Awesome recipe, easy to make and tastes excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I was intrigued by the ingredients here, but it wasn't as complex a flavor as I was hoping for. I don't think I would make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Easy and delicious! The sauce is soooo good...subbed the celery with carrots because I was out. Added fresh ginger and garlic to sauce. Also, I removed the chops, but didn't strain the veggies...mixed cornstarch and water and added that to veggie/liquid mixture and thickened it that way. (Don't understand why you'd only want one cup of this amazing sauce.) Made steamed brocolli for a side, and ended up pouring sauce on that, too. Every bite was fantastic! Thanks for a super recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cloud9

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2012
This was amazing; however, I added a sliced green bell pepper two cloves of minced garlic and baby carrots along with some ground ginger. I used Mrs. Dash Garlic and Onion salt-free seasoning on the chops and used butter since margarine is almost plastic. I served it over rice. It wasn't very Chinese/Asian, it was more like homestyle cooking but it was really good. The pork was very tender. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States