Chinese Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
I found these easy to make and they tasted much better than expected. I turned the sauce into a gravy for the pork chops and my super picky 6 year old devoured them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsjlandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
ok used green tea, might be better if used regular
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crystal
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I think the key to this recipe is to make sure there is a good sear on the chops. It adds a nice pork flavor through the sauce, catching the little bits on the bottom of the pan. I also added more vegetables (carrot, green onions, asparagus). Over all a good meal served with fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stockton, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This is one of our go-to dinners now. Juicy, tender pork and the celery/tea combo is a real pleasant surprise, rich, savory flavor. Excellent !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Flavorless and boring. Easy enough to make and looked attractive when I served it to my family but when it came to taste fell very flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Awesome recipe, easy to make and tastes excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I was intrigued by the ingredients here, but it wasn't as complex a flavor as I was hoping for. I don't think I would make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Easy and delicious! The sauce is soooo good...subbed the celery with carrots because I was out. Added fresh ginger and garlic to sauce. Also, I removed the chops, but didn't strain the veggies...mixed cornstarch and water and added that to veggie/liquid mixture and thickened it that way. (Don't understand why you'd only want one cup of this amazing sauce.) Made steamed brocolli for a side, and ended up pouring sauce on that, too. Every bite was fantastic! Thanks for a super recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cloud9

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2012
This was amazing; however, I added a sliced green bell pepper two cloves of minced garlic and baby carrots along with some ground ginger. I used Mrs. Dash Garlic and Onion salt-free seasoning on the chops and used butter since margarine is almost plastic. I served it over rice. It wasn't very Chinese/Asian, it was more like homestyle cooking but it was really good. The pork was very tender. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States