Chinese Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This was incredibly tasty an incredibly simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dungarees I

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Syes I have done this recipe and I love it I didn't add the tomatoes but I did make white rice and I am doing it again today thanks my family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Lisboa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
4 stars because I did not follow exactly. Added 2 tablespoons of oyster sauce and glove of chopped garlic. However I did follow cooking directions exactly and I think this is why is came out so well. Unless you have a REALLY large fry pan, stir fry MUST be cooked in batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Really liked this recipe, tweaked it a bit added 1 tbsp minced garlic and 1 tsp crushed red pepper, had to triple for 3 lbs of meat. Perfect balance of sweet and hot, only thing I will change next time is less cornstarch with water for a thinner consitancy, very thick sticky coating, but thats just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wobblymonkey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I used a little extra sauce and only half an onion and one tomato, and it came out good. I think I would cut back a little on the sugar next time. My family liked this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Instead of white sugar I used brown sugar and instead of a red onion I used a white one. I also marinated the meat for about 2 hours and added a small spoon of red wine vinegar to the marinade to help break down the meat some to ensure tenderness. I added season salt, minced garlic, teriyaki sauce, and sesame oil to the marinade as well. This was yummy. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Great but more sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I prefer it without the tomatoes. Also I think that it is best to double the sauce ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Made this about 3 weeks. I loved it, so easy to make. My Fiance inhaled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Yum!! A keeper! I will make this one again. I used low sodium soy sauce and fresh roma tomatoes, I left out the onions as I fogot to buy some. The green peppers gave this dish a WONDERFUL flavor. Next time I may try fresh ginger instead of the dry and add a pinch more sugar to the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, California, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Steak Pizzaiola

See how to make the ultimate summer steak and tomato-sauce dish.

Country-Fried Steak and Milk Gravy

See how to make a tasty Southern staple: chicken-fried steak and creamy gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States