Chinese Pepper Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
This is a keeper! Our dinner table was silent tonight!! My son and husband LOVED it! I doubled the sauce and cooked the rest as directed. I also omitted the tomatoes. I served it over steamed rice. We used Sriracha sauce on the side to add some spice!! PERFECTION!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
luv it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen J. Palmisano
Home Town: Mahomet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Just marinate the meat in 1/4 cup of oyster sauce, then you don't have to add sugar and cornstarch, all the stuff is already in oyster sauce and it has more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
a new taste for our family, really enjoyed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shirley Jarrett
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
This is great. I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley Jarrett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burton, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Good flavor! I also added broccoli and used canned diced tomatoes because I didn't have any fresh tomatoes. I marinated the beef for a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Took a litte longer to make than indicated but it was good. I prefer my veggies cooked a little more, something the cook can control. We ate it over white rice, even the teenager cleared his plate. We will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
I made this recipe exactly as written. My family and I liked the flavor, was not a big fan of the tomatoes. I will likely make this again adding garlic and nixing the tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef Sharon Hodges
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Yes I added garlic and sweet yellow, orange and red peppers it was scrumptious! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
I've never really found a pepper steak recipe I like until now. Doubled the sauce and added garlic. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Pepper Steak

Beef and vegetable stir fry with sweet and savory ginger-soy sauce.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States