Chinese Napa Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This is my "GO TO" salad:):) Family loves it, company raves about it. Don't have to change a thing in the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTURKO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I loved this! I will make again. I subbed a small amount of flax seed oil in the dressing forthe veg and sesame oil. I also used half as much green onion and I'm glad I did. I also used half oil/half butter to toast the raamen noodles. Slightly healthier and keeps the butter from burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This is by far my favorite ramen coleslaw recipe. The soy and sesame oil really add something... That said I have NEVER added 1/2c sesame seeds. I have always been out when making this recipe, but I still couldn't imagine using more than 1T of sesame seeds. The napa cabbage is great in this too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
i've been making this recipe for years and love it! i always add the little packet in the ramen noodles in with the dressing and also buy the packages of cole slaw cabbage already shredded with carrots...so much easier and a little more color...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Isle, Vermont, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I could eat this every day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Hatch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I thought this recipe was really yummy! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars, was because it didn't "wow" me, but I very much enjoyed it. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niquisita

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Orland, California, USA
Living In: Red Bluff, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I had never tried Chinese cabbage before. I planted several plants in my garden this fall. When I tasted the beautiful leaves, it was terribly, terrible bitter, and I actually threw some of it out. I followed this recipe exactly and warned my guests of the bitterness. I was totally surprised that the vinegar mixture completely took out the bitterness and left the most delicious salad.It was quickly eaten by guests with many compliments. I could not get over how good it tasted! Make sure you put the crunchies on right before serving. Luckily, I have more cabbage in the garden. This recipe is a keeper. I will make it on Thanksgiving as well. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I just finished making this and it was just as amazing as the Oriental Salad I order at Kona Grill. I used cole slaw bc my store didn't have napa cabbage, half the butter when cooking the ramen noodles and only half the flavor packet to try to cut down on the sodium. Only used 1 tbsp sugar instead of two and I think it tasted perfect. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrea Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roeland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I always like this recipe - the one thing I do different is to put chicken in it - try it - it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States