Chinese Napa Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Excellent summer salad, Napa is in season and always at a good price this time of year, with the crunchy seeds added makes this one of my favourite salads for summer...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by comaross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
very good- great Summer recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Republic, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
very good! used half of the ramen seasoning packet, and only 3 tbsp of butter. That was more than enough for my taste. also used coleslaw mix, to save time. dressing was a little vinegary, so maybe a little less vinegar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Nice salad full of Asian flavors. I enjoyed this as a light dinner tonight. I left the dressing on the side, so that I can save the left overs for tomorrow without it getting soggy. I will keep this in mind for my next pot luck or get together, as I'm sure it would go over well. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I make this recipe when I have a large gathering or have to bring something to a BBQ. It is always a hit. It goes quickly. I buy the already prepared cold slaw bags and is really quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I also add some very thinly sliced strips of carrot to this dish and love serving it with pot sticker or sweet and sour ribs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Easy and delicious salad! I used one package on pre-shredded of napa cabbage and one package of shredded broccoli mix. I also used splenda instead of the sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This is my "GO TO" salad:):) Family loves it, company raves about it. Don't have to change a thing in the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTURKO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I loved this! I will make again. I subbed a small amount of flax seed oil in the dressing forthe veg and sesame oil. I also used half as much green onion and I'm glad I did. I also used half oil/half butter to toast the raamen noodles. Slightly healthier and keeps the butter from burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This is by far my favorite ramen coleslaw recipe. The soy and sesame oil really add something... That said I have NEVER added 1/2c sesame seeds. I have always been out when making this recipe, but I still couldn't imagine using more than 1T of sesame seeds. The napa cabbage is great in this too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Mad Hatter Salad

A slaw-based salad with broccoli florets, ramen noodles, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States