Chinese Napa Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Excellent summer salad, Napa is in season and always at a good price this time of year, with the crunchy seeds added makes this one of my favourite salads for summer...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by comaross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
very good- great Summer recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Republic, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
very good! used half of the ramen seasoning packet, and only 3 tbsp of butter. That was more than enough for my taste. also used coleslaw mix, to save time. dressing was a little vinegary, so maybe a little less vinegar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Nice salad full of Asian flavors. I enjoyed this as a light dinner tonight. I left the dressing on the side, so that I can save the left overs for tomorrow without it getting soggy. I will keep this in mind for my next pot luck or get together, as I'm sure it would go over well. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I make this recipe when I have a large gathering or have to bring something to a BBQ. It is always a hit. It goes quickly. I buy the already prepared cold slaw bags and is really quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I also add some very thinly sliced strips of carrot to this dish and love serving it with pot sticker or sweet and sour ribs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Easy and delicious salad! I used one package on pre-shredded of napa cabbage and one package of shredded broccoli mix. I also used splenda instead of the sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This is my "GO TO" salad:):) Family loves it, company raves about it. Don't have to change a thing in the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTURKO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I loved this! I will make again. I subbed a small amount of flax seed oil in the dressing forthe veg and sesame oil. I also used half as much green onion and I'm glad I did. I also used half oil/half butter to toast the raamen noodles. Slightly healthier and keeps the butter from burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This is by far my favorite ramen coleslaw recipe. The soy and sesame oil really add something... That said I have NEVER added 1/2c sesame seeds. I have always been out when making this recipe, but I still couldn't imagine using more than 1T of sesame seeds. The napa cabbage is great in this too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Yuba Noodle Salad

See how to make a yuba noodle and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States