Chinese Napa Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Delicious! I changed two things -- I cut back on the oil to 1/4 cup, and I added a splash of sriracha sauce to the dressing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I have to be honest, this sounded like every bad food nightmare I've ever had. Ramen noodles crushed up in cabbage? But it was SO good - I couldn't stop eating it. Key to the recipe's success (I thought) was toasting a generous 1/2 cup of sesame seeds and another of almonds with the crushed noodles. I'm going to go eat some more. NOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracietwin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
A friend's grandmother made this one year, and it was so good, I wanted the recipe. I never got it, so I searched and searched, and this was the closest recipe I could find and it is SO good! I have used both bagged cabbage mix and head cabbage, and both work great. The only change I do is use vegetarian ramen noodles, and I bake my almonds and sesame seeds to brown them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by numeria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center Moriches, New York, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This was very good! I also keep all three separate so it doesn't get wilty. I had to make 3x as much dressing but maybe my head of cabbage was too big? Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I make this salad just about every time I need to take a salad somewhere. It always gets rave reviews. I make no changes. Although sometimes I'll add diced chicken to it and make it a main course. It's fast and easy. Thank you for this recipe. It's the absolute best dressing I've tasted in this kind of salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I thought this was just OK - but my husband really liked it. I may try it again with some tweaks though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHAROO2U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Wonderful for hot summer BBQ's. Thanks for delicious salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Love to make this especially when I want a salad in the fridge to grab for a quick lunch. The last time I made this, I added craisins and it added a great touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
We loved this! Added a tad more sugar to balance the sweet and sour taste. Overall, really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
There are a billion versions of this salad on this site, and this is a very good version. Be certain that you don't add the crunchy bits until you're ready to eat the WHOLE BATCH because otherwise the noodles get soft which is sort of -- disconcerting. Serve the crunchy bits in a bowl on the side as a salad topper if you think there's a chance you might not finish it all in one sitting. I served this with AR's "Thai Chicken Balls" and we liked this combo a lot. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Yuba Noodle Salad

See how to make a yuba noodle and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States