Chinese Napa Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
As written this salad just isn't that great. It needs more to it. The dressing is good though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Thank you for your version of this popular recipe. It is simpler and much better! The other recipes use too much sugar and oil. It's just not necessary, especially for those trying to eat healthy. The rice vinegar and sesame oil are also add wonderful flavor, much better than vegetable oil and white vinegar. You also skip the part about baking the noodles, nuts and seeds in the oven. I'm all for making good recipes less complicated. You have accomplished that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I made this tonight with two teeny changes - I toasted cashews along with the almonds, because the package I bought had both, and I doubled the recipe because I had a lot of cabbage to use up - and it turned out fantastic! A beautiful and delicious salad, very much enjoyed by my roomates and very picky boyfriend. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I have made similar recipes before, so I just glanced at the recipe before making this. It wasn't until I went to prepare it that I noticed that you are to use the seasoning packet from the ramen. I eliminated that step and made it otherwise to directions and it was delicious. So don't be afraid to leave that icky flavor packet out, just crumble up the ramen raw and put it in the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAAUSTIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
One of the best Chinese salad I've tasted! I added cooked chicken pieces to make it a complete meal.The toasted, buttery ramen made all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
My whole family loved this. I served with lettace wraps for a healthy dinner. I too used packaged slaw mis to make it easier and the carrots in it add a little something. Of couse my daughter loved this (she is my picky eater) as she has been begging me to make this salad for months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Exactly what is says: excellent way to use up cabbage. My family likes the flavor balance, though I use evaporated cane juice instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Delicious! I changed two things -- I cut back on the oil to 1/4 cup, and I added a splash of sriracha sauce to the dressing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I have to be honest, this sounded like every bad food nightmare I've ever had. Ramen noodles crushed up in cabbage? But it was SO good - I couldn't stop eating it. Key to the recipe's success (I thought) was toasting a generous 1/2 cup of sesame seeds and another of almonds with the crushed noodles. I'm going to go eat some more. NOW.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracietwin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
A friend's grandmother made this one year, and it was so good, I wanted the recipe. I never got it, so I searched and searched, and this was the closest recipe I could find and it is SO good! I have used both bagged cabbage mix and head cabbage, and both work great. The only change I do is use vegetarian ramen noodles, and I bake my almonds and sesame seeds to brown them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by numeria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center Moriches, New York, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Mad Hatter Salad

A slaw-based salad with broccoli florets, ramen noodles, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States