Chinese Napa Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I added cooked chicken to make it a meal. I love Chinese chicken salad, and I like this version (albeit similar to others I've made) a lot. I added pumpkin seeds (shelled) because I didn't have slivered almonds, and flax seeds because I didn't have sesame seeds. I'll use less seeds (whether sesame or flax) in the future. I'll also use a bit less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This is excellent! I used a bag of precut cole slaw and it was delicious. Everyone in my family raved about it and can't wait to have it again. Will definitely make again!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cinnaminson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Amazing! I could not stop eating this. I used only about 1/2 of a packet of the seasoning mix to reduce the sodium, and it was still delicious. I recommend it highly. I brought it to a party and had to come home and make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I make this all the time but add carrots and broccoli. I usually make it for lunches for the entire week by having 2 zip locks, and a bottle for the dressing. Put all "crunchy" items in a bad, ramen, almonds, sesame seeds. Then put all veggies in a separate bag that way nothing looses it's crunch. Bring the dressing along and toss before eating! If I add chicken I can easily get a weeks worth of healthy salads out of this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Klimper
Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
+This is a great salad and always very popular at potlucks. I do not use the ramen seasoning packet (bunch of chemicals!) and I add a little lemon juice to the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
excellent, The kids love it. I add kale to the napa cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Excellent salad, but we thought the sesame seeds were a little too heavy. I'd cut it back to 1/4 cup. Otherwise it works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
MADE THIS FOR A PATIO GET TOGETHER. NONE LEFT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
My husband &hi just love this salad on a nice summer day. Just wish my kids felt the same. Haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Made this exactly as written (increased to make 5 times the servings) for a party. I did add a little finely chopped carrot and green pepper, added only for a little extra color. I also added just a little bit of Chinese hot mustard to the dressing(whisked in with some of the vinegar first, to blend the mustard). I was so pleased with the flavor!!! We like to mix it a little ahead of time, so that the noodles actually soak up some of the dressing and take-on more of a noodle texture, instead of a crunchy texture and the cabbage softens more and wilts. Really, I like it both ways - crunchy and soft! Added the rest of the dressing close to serving time. Thanks for sharing - this one's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Mad Hatter Salad

A slaw-based salad with broccoli florets, ramen noodles, and a tangy dressing.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States