Chinese Napa Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
This was a yummy recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking.in.MN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Very good! I think next time I will use asian noodles instead of the ramen but keep the seasoning packet! Will make this one a lot! thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dckitten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
I would give this 10 stars if I could! I usually make a lot of changes to a dish, but this was perfect as is. The only thing I did differently was that I used half the packet of seasoning, since I tend to find pre-packaged Ramen too salty for me. This was so easy to throw together for dinner. I plan on making this often. Thanks for a GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
I wanted to make this a meal-in-a-salad. So I sauteed adobo seasoned sliced chicken breast in garlic and olive oil. I then tossed the red cabbage and onion in the pan just to knock the chill out. Browned the noodles with flax seeds. VERY YUMMY! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
I have add several versions of this salad and like the simplicity of this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by { s.a.r.a.h }
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I love this recipe! It is GREAT followed exactly as is, but I also think the cabbage and toasted ramen/almond/sesame mixture would be a great base for any Asian-style dressing, especially a peanut or a wasabi one. I'm going to make this again, both with the variations and with the classical dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Palm Desert, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by In My LIfe
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
This was mediocre. The sesame oil flavor seemed to dominate the whole dish, which was not very appetizing. I used a bag of cole slaw mix instead of the cabbage as another reviewer suggested and added sunflower seeds instead of the almonds. I would cut way back on the sesame oil (maybe only add a tsp. or so) and add chopped pears to this if I made it again. I think the fruit would compliment the strong flavor of the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by In My LIfe

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
I guess it's just us but my husband and I did not care for this salad at all. It was very easy to make which was great but there was way too many sesame seeds in it which in my opinion, overpowered the rest of the salad. If I were to try making it again, I would definitely cut down on the sesame seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
I loved this salad. I served it as a side dish for Teriyaki Steak. I see that lots of folks don't care for it the next day. I on the other hand liked it very much the next day. It wilted and took on the texture of Kim Chi so I added some Korean peppers to it. I thought it was very good. This recipe is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sillyhp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Nice. I halved the recipe, skipped the seasoning packet, and added a little fresh grated ginger to the dressing to add more asian flavor. I took some for lunch the next day and added in a few pieces of roasted chicken. The noodles still had a little crunch left in them and had that bottom of the bowl goodness! I will definitely make this again. Update: Try serving the toasted ramen and nut mixture on the side and store the leftovers is a small covered container. This way, if there are left overs, the ramen mixture will still be crispy and ready to use the next day. Just make sure the ramen mix is completely cool before storing in the covered container. The only downside to this is, the ramen mix tastes pretty good by itself and makes for good snacking so it might get eaten if left unattended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spyce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States