Chinese Napa Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Yummy! I didn't have Napa Cabbage, which really makes this salad. I used romaine since I had it and it turned out great! I also baked my almonds and ramen noodles so I didn't have to stand in front of the stove turning them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
A friend I worked with brought this years ago, LOVED it. But she called it Stinky Salad. She moved and I never got the recipe. This is it!!! Love the flavor, the crunch & the texture. Brings back fond memories of myself and co-workers bringing dishes to work and enjoying each others food. It was a great way to bond with each other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Quite fast. I think the dressing needs less vinegar. I recommend making everything beforehand and storing in the refrigerator, so that the salad is chilled when served. Mine was too warm because I made it right before dinner. The coleslaw express bag of cabbage works very well and saved a lot of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
I would use more cabbage next time as it was a bit soggy for us. Nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
With this recipe, I only needed half a cabbage. I threw in a large handful of matchstick carrots. When I made the dressing, I added garlic powder. Everything else I kept the same. I kept everything seperate and didn't cook the almonds/ramen/sesame seeds or add the dressing until right before dinner, just to keep it from getting soggy. Really, really good. And really not all that difficult to throw together. I'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Bomb diggity!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Merrittorious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bainbridge Island, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
This was a yummy recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking.in.MN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Very good! I think next time I will use asian noodles instead of the ramen but keep the seasoning packet! Will make this one a lot! thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dckitten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
I would give this 10 stars if I could! I usually make a lot of changes to a dish, but this was perfect as is. The only thing I did differently was that I used half the packet of seasoning, since I tend to find pre-packaged Ramen too salty for me. This was so easy to throw together for dinner. I plan on making this often. Thanks for a GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
I wanted to make this a meal-in-a-salad. So I sauteed adobo seasoned sliced chicken breast in garlic and olive oil. I then tossed the red cabbage and onion in the pan just to knock the chill out. Browned the noodles with flax seeds. VERY YUMMY! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Mad Hatter Salad

A slaw-based salad with broccoli florets, ramen noodles, and a tangy dressing.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States