Chinese Napa Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
easy and always a crowd pleaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Had this at a friend's house. It is great. Only problem is that it doesn't keep. Great for feeding a crowd though. I now have all the fixings to make this anytime. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C Rae

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Easy, fast and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMEEKA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I put baked teriyaki chicken on this salad and it is just good. Alone it's a lot of cabbage salad to ask someone to eat without a lot of textural variation. Anyway. Try it with the chicken. It's good. Especially if your husband is a tough sell sometimes on greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I made this for my luau party and it didn't go over well at all. It was just way too salty for anyone to enjoy. This was the first time I made and ate something like this and even with suggestions from others, it still wasn't happening for us. This has potential to be something delious but it definitely needs to be tweaked a few times to get it right from my experience anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Have made this recipe many times, and everyone loves it, even the kids!! I've discovered, though, that regular cabbage just doesn't do it! Must be Chinese cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
Yummy! I didn't have Napa Cabbage, which really makes this salad. I used romaine since I had it and it turned out great! I also baked my almonds and ramen noodles so I didn't have to stand in front of the stove turning them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
A friend I worked with brought this years ago, LOVED it. But she called it Stinky Salad. She moved and I never got the recipe. This is it!!! Love the flavor, the crunch & the texture. Brings back fond memories of myself and co-workers bringing dishes to work and enjoying each others food. It was a great way to bond with each other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Quite fast. I think the dressing needs less vinegar. I recommend making everything beforehand and storing in the refrigerator, so that the salad is chilled when served. Mine was too warm because I made it right before dinner. The coleslaw express bag of cabbage works very well and saved a lot of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
I would use more cabbage next time as it was a bit soggy for us. Nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States