Chinese Napa Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
I took this recipe to a picnic yesterday and it got lots of compliments. I used red cabbage for color and it was beautiful. I also didn't use the chicken ramen noodles because I'm vegetarian. Instead I tossed in chow mein noodles at the end which worked out great. I will definitely make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
very good, basic cabbage salad. also good the next day, if you don't put the dressing on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love, the porters

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
This salad is like something out of a restaurant. Very Good. Next time I will greatly reduce the amount of butter used in making the crunchies. I may use another reviewers suggestion to use the spray butter. I thought I would have trouble finding Napa Cabbage in my small town but surprisingly Walmart and HyVee had it. I just never knew what it was until then. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam84jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Very good salad. Need a bit more sugar for the dressing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Defiance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Napoleon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
easy and always a crowd pleaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Had this at a friend's house. It is great. Only problem is that it doesn't keep. Great for feeding a crowd though. I now have all the fixings to make this anytime. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C Rae

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Easy, fast and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tameeka L Gilchrist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I put baked teriyaki chicken on this salad and it is just good. Alone it's a lot of cabbage salad to ask someone to eat without a lot of textural variation. Anyway. Try it with the chicken. It's good. Especially if your husband is a tough sell sometimes on greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I made this for my luau party and it didn't go over well at all. It was just way too salty for anyone to enjoy. This was the first time I made and ate something like this and even with suggestions from others, it still wasn't happening for us. This has potential to be something delious but it definitely needs to be tweaked a few times to get it right from my experience anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Have made this recipe many times, and everyone loves it, even the kids!! I've discovered, though, that regular cabbage just doesn't do it! Must be Chinese cabbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Mad Hatter Salad

A slaw-based salad with broccoli florets, ramen noodles, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States