Chinese Napa Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Very good, a heads up on the MSG, I use Coconut secret Aminos instead of soy sauce, no soy, less salt, no MSG, non GMO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
I left out the sugar and instead added in 2 tablespoons of sesame ginger salad dressing, juice from one Navel Orange and added 2 more oranges cut into chunks. It creates the same balance of flavor that the sugar provides with the freshness of the oranges. Mandarin oranges would be even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This "Chinese Napa Cabbage Salad" was delicious! I left out the butter and ramen noodles (due to milk and grain intolerance) and green onions (don't like them) and used a tad of honey instead of sugar. I was surprised that this salad was so similar to what I have been making off the cuff for years. Thank you Hopps for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladybug
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Double sauce, add grapes and chicken take out onion. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MR. A

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Mineral, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I had to double everything but the cabbage, but it was great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Sesame oil was overwhelming. Coleslaw is my newest thing so I am open!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This was SOOOO good. The leftovers are even better. It's still crunchy and I think the taste is better the next day. Three things I did differently: Added a bad of broccoli slaw, cooked the dressing and then let it cool (this dissolved the sugar) and we also added bacon crumbles to it. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Baisch-Lewis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kbcharm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
MADE SOME CHANGES- I used this recipe since it was so similar to one I have at home in Calif. In that recipe, I don't use the ramen seasoning packet, and instead of vegetable oil, it called for peanut oil. Also, other good additions are shredded carrot and chopped cilantro. The sesame seed, almonds, and ramen noodles can be toasted on a sheet in a toaster oven rather than using butter on the stove. Four stars for using that Ramen packet. too much salt and chemicals to suit me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
The ingredients sound totally strange on this, but it is actually pretty good. I tried it at a 4th of July bbq. It mostly looks like a mix of cabbage and ramen noodles, but the flavors transform themselves and it looks healthy. The ramen does stay crunchy in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Mad Hatter Salad

A slaw-based salad with broccoli florets, ramen noodles, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States