Chinese Green Bean Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I love Chinese green beans but these weren't quite what I was expecting. The sauce seemed to be missing something. I probably won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queensbury, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I thought these were quite good, but my only complaint is that they were slightly bland. It may be because I had to make my own black bean sauce (I couldn't find it anywhere!). I used a black bean sauce recipe from another site because I was desperate! I will make this again when I am able to go to an Asian store to get the black bean sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendswood, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
very easy to make & very successful too. my family & friends enjoyed it for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeneric71504

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Good basic flavor but will probably cut back on the black bean sauce next time and cook a bit longer. I like mine crunchy so I pulled them off the heat a little sooner than I should have. Might have cooked the bbs down a bit more. Guess we'll see next time. Served this with "Sesame Beef Bites" over "Quick Chinese-Style Vermicelli" from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLCKANGL00

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Everyone loved the green bean stir fry. I made my own black bean sauce, with a can of black beans I had in the closet. Guests who normally don't eat green beans loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I used Lee Kum Kee black bean sauce and as written this recipe is much much much too salty. Inedible. Perhaps another sauce would be better but I cannot recommend this recipe at all unless it is modified as some of the other reviewers have suggested by cutting the bean sauce with hoisen sauce. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
I add 1/4 more black bean sauce than called for and make sure the beans are REALLY tender (almost limp). My husband can't stop eating them! I made this with just 4 pounds of green beans, but even that amount was more than my modest wok could hold. Next time I'll go with just 2 pounds - or get a bigger wok!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Don't know what I did wrong but these were not very tasty. I followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
The black bean sauce made it look very unappetizing. I don't plan on making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States