Chinese Green Bean Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I think I would have enjoyed this a lot more without the black bean sauce. The smell really bothered me and wasn't appetizing. I may have felt differently about this if someone else had cooked it far away from me, but as of now, I am traumatized and still trying to get this odor out of my apartment. I would give it another try and skip the black bean sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
My husband loved this! My daughter loves chinese green beans but these wasn't it. I also picked up the wrong black bean sauce and wanted the ones with chunky beans in them. I don't think the flavors will change but I just like it for texture and looks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I expected a little more taste from the black bean sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
mmmm beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
We did not care for this at all. I made exactly as written (after recalculating for 4 servings).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I used a reduced recipe for this. I followed directions specifically. The seasoning became like tar in the pot. I ended up having to rinse the final product to avoid serious flavor issues. After I rinsed the beans, the seasoning was still quite strong. So what's the deal? Not sure if I could have done something differently as I followed directions to the letter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
It was kind of tangy and funky tasting but that may be because I used the wrong black bean sauce. I couldn't find it, and the guy at Trader Joe's directed me to black bean dip. This may have altered the dish too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ming
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I added some oyster sauce as well. Turn down the heat a bit to avoid burning. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ming

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Delicious! I made this as a side dish to go with potstickers. I couldn't find the black bean sauce so I finished the beans with a little bit of potsticker dipping sauce at the end. They would have been great without it but the sauce did give them a nice tang. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Our local store didn't have black bean sauce, so we used a combination of soy sauce & oyster sauce; it was still very good, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Gordon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States