Chinese Green Bean Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
I didn't care for it (a bit plain) but my husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
This is an easy quick dish I serve with Chicken Teriyaki and rice. Not exactly the same as in a restaurant, but close enough. My kids are picky, buy this is one of the few vegetable dishes they enjoy. Definitely omit the salt and adjust seasoning to your own taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
didn't like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
Very good recipe. I, too, didn't have the black bean sauce, but enjoyed these nevertheless. I also used fresh ground ginger with garlic. Will make again. Very quick. I used frozen long beans from Sams's Club.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
Really good, but I didn't have black bean sauce, can't wait to try it with the missing sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mark P
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
Quite good. Really just like what you'd get at a Chinese restaurant. Next time, though, I'll skip the salt. The black bean sauce is salty enough; this dish doesn't need the additional salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
very good. was a hit with the hubby who is a big asain food fan. pretty easy to make as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2004
I can't believe I was able to make this delicious asian dish! I've never tried making anything like this before, and it turned out marvelously! I scaled it back to 4 servings and, since I don't have a wok, used a great big fry pan--it worked great! I covered it for the last 10 minutes and let it 'steam' and it seemed like it cooked the string beans more thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIETOGO
Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
I have always love this dish when eating out at Chinese restaurants. It was really great to discover this recipe so that I could make it at home whenever I want. Sometimes I add cooked chicken breast or shrimp to this dish if I am craving some protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
A very tasty and easy way to cook green beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States