Chinese Fried Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
Yum! I used one package of Oriental and one of pork, but I only used the Oriental seasoning packet and that was enough seasoning. I used maybe 1/4 cup diced white onion, 6 baby carrots (julienned), and I added about ½ cup sliced celery and 1/4 cup broccoli florets. I used vegetable oil instead of sesame, and I omitted the red pepper. It turned out really well! I saved time by cooking all the vegetables together. My daughter loved this, my husband enjoyed it, and I thought it was excellent. And cheap! Thanks Karen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Great easy recipe that looks like you did something really special. - I pre fried the eggs, stir fried the veggies (I would recommend using way more veggies than the original recipe)and boiled the noodles the night before so the day I served it I just had to fry the noodles with the sesame oil and soy sauce and add everything else in - That way it was fresh but minimal work when company was coming. It got rave reviews from all of my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
YUM! Quick and easy...I did cook all the veggies together to speed things up a bit. Next time I make this one I will use one seasoning packet (maybe a little less) and low sodium soy sauce. Anything that my picky teenage boys will eat stays on the menu in my kitchen! Throw in whatever veggies or meat you have on hand and make it a meal in a bowl :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThinkTink3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Encinitas, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
This was really good. A lot like the stir fried noodles from the Chinese restaurant, but not as oily. I skipped the red pepper and added, instead, pea pods, bean sprouts,and water chestnuts. I also used 3 packages of noodles and only 1 packet of seasoning. The seasoning was just right. More than that would have been too salty. I don't know where they came up with it being 6 servings. It was just enough for me and my boyfriend and he's a big eater (and he would have like it if there had been more!) It serves probably more like 1 person per packet of noodles. Next time I'll use 4 packets and have leftovers! It was so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
This was a great side dish for the Orange honey garlic chicken on this site. I didn't have enough packages of ramen noodles so I used regular pasta (speghetti) and broke it half b4 boiling. I also added 2 cloves garlic with the oil to cook the veggies. I used frozen veggies and they worked great! I put a squeeze of lemon on before serving and we all really enjoyed it. I agree with others to only use one packet of seasoning or it could tend to be too salty. Thanks for a quick and easy addition to week night cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
This is seriously "the best". I love this recipie so much . It is delicious! I had people getting up for thirds! Wow! Very Amazing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
This dish was awesome awesome awesome!!!! I could have eaten the whole bowl. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winthrop, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
I added 1/2 lb. sirlion steak (I tried pork in it once & didn't like it)to make it a main dish & used a 16 oz bag of frozen stir fry veg, thawed instead of fresh vegetables. Make sure you stir the noodle a lot while they are cooking to avoid clumps. This is a great meal for dinner & is even better heated up for lunch the next day. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
This is awesome, Karen! So easy to make and I can add anything I want even though I love it just the way it is. I agree with another reviewer...I could eat the whole thing myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Everyone who was over for dinner loved the noodles along with my family, including a picky 4-year old and a baby! I did alter the recipe slightly: I cooked the veggies all at once as suggested by previous reviewers, and instead of using ramen noodles, I used "A taste of Thai" rice noodles according to package directions. They are a bit more filling and have no sodium, fat, or cholesterol. They went well with a grilled tenderloin, marinated and smothered in sweet and sour sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States