Chinese Fried Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
So good, but no need to take so many separate steps. Just cook the carrots and pepper first, push to the outsides of the pan and add meat. Boil noodles at the same time, then add to pot when meat is cooked. Add green onions and stir. Make a hole in the center and pour in the beaten eggs, scrambling as they cook. Stir it all together, add desired seasoning and you're done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
217 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
This was really good. A lot like the stir fried noodles from the Chinese restaurant, but not as oily. I skipped the red pepper and added, instead, pea pods, bean sprouts,and water chestnuts. I also used 3 packages of noodles and only 1 packet of seasoning. The seasoning was just right. More than that would have been too salty. I don't know where they came up with it being 6 servings. It was just enough for me and my boyfriend and he's a big eater (and he would have like it if there had been more!) It serves probably more like 1 person per packet of noodles. Next time I'll use 4 packets and have leftovers! It was so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Everyone who was over for dinner loved the noodles along with my family, including a picky 4-year old and a baby! I did alter the recipe slightly: I cooked the veggies all at once as suggested by previous reviewers, and instead of using ramen noodles, I used "A taste of Thai" rice noodles according to package directions. They are a bit more filling and have no sodium, fat, or cholesterol. They went well with a grilled tenderloin, marinated and smothered in sweet and sour sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
This was really easy and good. I added shrimp which I wouldn't recommend...it made it a bit too rich; veggies would be just perfect. I also took a shortcut by stir frying all the veggies together instead of separate. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
Yum! I used one package of Oriental and one of pork, but I only used the Oriental seasoning packet and that was enough seasoning. I used maybe 1/4 cup diced white onion, 6 baby carrots (julienned), and I added about ½ cup sliced celery and 1/4 cup broccoli florets. I used vegetable oil instead of sesame, and I omitted the red pepper. It turned out really well! I saved time by cooking all the vegetables together. My daughter loved this, my husband enjoyed it, and I thought it was excellent. And cheap! Thanks Karen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
This turned out better than I expected. I used 3 packs of ramen for 3 people and there was enough left for my daughter to take to school the next day. I only used about 1/3 of one of the seasoning packs and it didn't need more. We ran out of sesame oil so I used more vegetable oil proportionally and it still tasted great. But it did take a long time to start getting crispy. Next time I will use more than one carrot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
This is a great base recipe. I kept the initial ingredients the same. To make it better, I added minced garlic, chopped water chestnuts, bean sprouts, ground ginger and Thai Chili Sauce The Thai sauce makes it spicy. YUM! A fabulous recipe to be made to whatever you want to add to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
This was a simple and easy delicious dish but i only used what i had on hand.I used celery fresh garlic carrots and brocoli.i sauteed the garlic and onion first and then i add the rest i season it with black pepper complete seasoning and a little accent.I had my water boiling for the ramen noodles cook them for 3 minutes drain them.And then fried them in a tsp of olive oil for about 1 or 2 minutes then added my vegetable,I used the rosemary chicken with orange maple glaze from this site.and drizzle the rest of the glazed on the noodle.We ate dinner at 5:oo we just couldn't wait to try it .And yes it was so delicious.My kids loved it even my picky oldest son .Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Only used 1 packet of the seasoning and a sprinkle of ginger. Also cooked the noodles only 1 minute. this way they keep their curly shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I would cut back ont he sesame oil next time. Also while everything is in the wok- i made a small sauce with cornstarch, chicken broth, and soy sauce- poured it over the noodles and veggies. Good starting recipe, definetly can build off this one. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lens, Hainaut, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States