Chinese Fried Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
Not just easy, but tastes great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
This was really easy and good. I added shrimp which I wouldn't recommend...it made it a bit too rich; veggies would be just perfect. I also took a shortcut by stir frying all the veggies together instead of separate. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
Easy and yummy! I added shrimp, water chestnuts and mushrooms to mine. Will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIGIGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemet, California, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2005
I had this for brunch today and it was great! I followed another reviewer's lead and stir-fried all my veggies together (except the carrots ~ I didn't have any). I also added a touch of soy sauce to my beaten eggs before frying them. Quick, easy, and tasty. Thanks Karen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
YUM! Quick and easy...I did cook all the veggies together to speed things up a bit. Next time I make this one I will use one seasoning packet (maybe a little less) and low sodium soy sauce. Anything that my picky teenage boys will eat stays on the menu in my kitchen! Throw in whatever veggies or meat you have on hand and make it a meal in a bowl :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThinkTink3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Encinitas, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
Although the stir fry taste was there I do not prefer the noodles. The noodles were just one big clump. I would much rather take the time to make fried rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
This was really good. A lot like the stir fried noodles from the Chinese restaurant, but not as oily. I skipped the red pepper and added, instead, pea pods, bean sprouts,and water chestnuts. I also used 3 packages of noodles and only 1 packet of seasoning. The seasoning was just right. More than that would have been too salty. I don't know where they came up with it being 6 servings. It was just enough for me and my boyfriend and he's a big eater (and he would have like it if there had been more!) It serves probably more like 1 person per packet of noodles. Next time I'll use 4 packets and have leftovers! It was so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
This was a great side dish for the Orange honey garlic chicken on this site. I didn't have enough packages of ramen noodles so I used regular pasta (speghetti) and broke it half b4 boiling. I also added 2 cloves garlic with the oil to cook the veggies. I used frozen veggies and they worked great! I put a squeeze of lemon on before serving and we all really enjoyed it. I agree with others to only use one packet of seasoning or it could tend to be too salty. Thanks for a quick and easy addition to week night cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
This was really good. Nothing fancy but still very good. My kids love these noodles and it went well with lemon chicken tenders from this site. I was very careful to make sure i didnt overcook the noodles as i didnt want them to stick together during the drying process. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
This is seriously "the best". I love this recipie so much . It is delicious! I had people getting up for thirds! Wow! Very Amazing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States