Chinese Fried Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
This is a good idea for Top Ramen. I was a little nervous using the packets of seasoning as they are kow for a lot of salty taste but all in all it turned out good for a quick night dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samantha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Everyone in my home liked it, except for me :-0
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
Will not make again. They were just a big clump. Noodles to sticky. Taste was just ok at first but by the time we got to the last bites it was not good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
Pretty good for ramen noodles. Too much oil used for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
This turned out better than I expected. I used 3 packs of ramen for 3 people and there was enough left for my daughter to take to school the next day. I only used about 1/3 of one of the seasoning packs and it didn't need more. We ran out of sesame oil so I used more vegetable oil proportionally and it still tasted great. But it did take a long time to start getting crispy. Next time I will use more than one carrot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
Yum! I used one package of Oriental and one of pork, but I only used the Oriental seasoning packet and that was enough seasoning. I used maybe 1/4 cup diced white onion, 6 baby carrots (julienned), and I added about ½ cup sliced celery and 1/4 cup broccoli florets. I used vegetable oil instead of sesame, and I omitted the red pepper. It turned out really well! I saved time by cooking all the vegetables together. My daughter loved this, my husband enjoyed it, and I thought it was excellent. And cheap! Thanks Karen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
This is awesome, Karen! So easy to make and I can add anything I want even though I love it just the way it is. I agree with another reviewer...I could eat the whole thing myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
This is good for a quick noodle dish but I thought the sesame oil was too strong. I think I'd prefer sauteeing everything in just regular cooking oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
I added 1/2 lb. sirlion steak (I tried pork in it once & didn't like it)to make it a main dish & used a 16 oz bag of frozen stir fry veg, thawed instead of fresh vegetables. Make sure you stir the noodle a lot while they are cooking to avoid clumps. This is a great meal for dinner & is even better heated up for lunch the next day. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: May 30, 2006
This dish was awesome awesome awesome!!!! I could have eaten the whole bowl. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winthrop, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Chinese Pepper Steak

Beef and vegetable stir fry with sweet and savory ginger-soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States