Chinese Fried Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
This was really good and fast too! I stirred all the vegetables in together with the onions though. The missing star is because I thought it would be "fried" but it was more like boiled and stirred in oil. But it was really tasty nonetheless and I would definitely make over and over again. I have been making these noodles for six months now and I enjoy eating them every time! I don't use sesame oil bcoz I couldn't find it in the grocery store, and I also use stir-fry frozen vegetable mix which cooks faster, i also cook them without the eggs. Thanks for a great addition to my recipe list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Great easy recipe that looks like you did something really special. - I pre fried the eggs, stir fried the veggies (I would recommend using way more veggies than the original recipe)and boiled the noodles the night before so the day I served it I just had to fry the noodles with the sesame oil and soy sauce and add everything else in - That way it was fresh but minimal work when company was coming. It got rave reviews from all of my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
This recipe is great. I used spaghetti noodles and used leftover egg roll mixture (ground beef, cabbage, carrots, bean sprouts) and added the egg. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Moody Afb, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Everyone who was over for dinner loved the noodles along with my family, including a picky 4-year old and a baby! I did alter the recipe slightly: I cooked the veggies all at once as suggested by previous reviewers, and instead of using ramen noodles, I used "A taste of Thai" rice noodles according to package directions. They are a bit more filling and have no sodium, fat, or cholesterol. They went well with a grilled tenderloin, marinated and smothered in sweet and sour sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
So good, but no need to take so many separate steps. Just cook the carrots and pepper first, push to the outsides of the pan and add meat. Boil noodles at the same time, then add to pot when meat is cooked. Add green onions and stir. Make a hole in the center and pour in the beaten eggs, scrambling as they cook. Stir it all together, add desired seasoning and you're done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
229 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
Might be good as a side dish but definitley not main course. It was good for a few bites but too salty to eat enough to fill you up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
This is a good idea for Top Ramen. I was a little nervous using the packets of seasoning as they are kow for a lot of salty taste but all in all it turned out good for a quick night dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samantha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Everyone in my home liked it, except for me :-0
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
Will not make again. They were just a big clump. Noodles to sticky. Taste was just ok at first but by the time we got to the last bites it was not good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
Pretty good for ramen noodles. Too much oil used for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States