Chinese Fried Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
Quick, easy and tasty. Husband enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jdish
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I really did like this recipe. I took the advice of others and cooked the vegetables together. The only two things that I really didn't like was the noodles when I fried them, I was hoping they would be crispier but they were really soft. The other thing was the seasoning. I added two packs and (because I used 3 packs of ramen noodles) and I wish I would have added more because it was pretty bland. Otherwise, very goood will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I made numerous changes to this recipe. I used some broccoli instead of carrot, white onion instead of green, and peanut oil instead of sesame, since that's what I had. I also added some garlic and ginger puree to the oil before I cooked the vegetables. I didn't know how much soy sauce to use, so I put in about 4 tablespoons or so. Also, I added a little tofu in lieu of meat. I'm rating this a 3 because without the extra spices I added, it would have been very bland. I will definitely make this again, though with my improvements--and maybe with some ground black pepper, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Excellent Recipe! I used green pepper instead of red. The sesame oil gives a good favor. I used a partial packet of seasoning and that was plenty. I was able to cook all veggies together in the oil as well. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I would cut back ont he sesame oil next time. Also while everything is in the wok- i made a small sauce with cornstarch, chicken broth, and soy sauce- poured it over the noodles and veggies. Good starting recipe, definetly can build off this one. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lens, Hainaut, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This is a very good recipe. I had to use angel hair pasta because my ramen noodles had weavils in them, grrrr! Also, I used frozed chinese vegetable mix instead of the fresh veggies to save time. I also used stirfry sauce in place of the soysauce along with the seasoning packets from the ramen noodles. My entire family enjoyed it. That doesn't happen very often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darkpagan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kendrick, Idaho, USA
Living In: Lewiston, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
This was really good and fast too! I stirred all the vegetables in together with the onions though. The missing star is because I thought it would be "fried" but it was more like boiled and stirred in oil. But it was really tasty nonetheless and I would definitely make over and over again. I have been making these noodles for six months now and I enjoy eating them every time! I don't use sesame oil bcoz I couldn't find it in the grocery store, and I also use stir-fry frozen vegetable mix which cooks faster, i also cook them without the eggs. Thanks for a great addition to my recipe list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Great easy recipe that looks like you did something really special. - I pre fried the eggs, stir fried the veggies (I would recommend using way more veggies than the original recipe)and boiled the noodles the night before so the day I served it I just had to fry the noodles with the sesame oil and soy sauce and add everything else in - That way it was fresh but minimal work when company was coming. It got rave reviews from all of my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
This recipe is great. I used spaghetti noodles and used leftover egg roll mixture (ground beef, cabbage, carrots, bean sprouts) and added the egg. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Moody Afb, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Everyone who was over for dinner loved the noodles along with my family, including a picky 4-year old and a baby! I did alter the recipe slightly: I cooked the veggies all at once as suggested by previous reviewers, and instead of using ramen noodles, I used "A taste of Thai" rice noodles according to package directions. They are a bit more filling and have no sodium, fat, or cholesterol. They went well with a grilled tenderloin, marinated and smothered in sweet and sour sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States