Chinese Fried Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 22, 2009
This recipe inspired me...I had some leftover medium egg noodles and roasted chicken in the frig.; and fresh broccoli in the garden. Also grated carrot, sliced green onion, minced garlic, some peanuts and 1 packet Ramen noodle oriental seasoning. I use a soy sauce substitute called Liquid Aminos which tastes like soy sauce but is better for you. And last but not least: A generous splash of lime juice. YUM. Even my husband, who is a meat-and-taters guy, thought it was delish. I'll be making this again soon !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
These are awesome, I make them all the time, everyone will eat them and they are cheap and easy. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
We liked this. It's mild tasting. I cooked the veggies together in seasame oil, took that out, then fried my eggs, I added a little caynne pepper,and soy sauce to them. It's nice and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This was excellent. To speed things I did not fry everything individually. I fix it every week now. It is a real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
This was so tasty! I used 4 packs of the noodles (Itchiban as we don't have ramen brand here) it was just enough for 3 people! I added some broccoli, pork and peas as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaymie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
it was okay, but it felt like something was missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by athomas21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
For what it is, I give it 5 stars! However, I was expecting the dish to be similar to Chow Mein and it was actually not. Even so, this recipe was very very good. I used Shin Ramen (Ramen noodles carried by Asian Grocers) and added shrimp and it was soooo good. I will definitley make this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gungerly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
This was a simple and easy delicious dish but i only used what i had on hand.I used celery fresh garlic carrots and brocoli.i sauteed the garlic and onion first and then i add the rest i season it with black pepper complete seasoning and a little accent.I had my water boiling for the ramen noodles cook them for 3 minutes drain them.And then fried them in a tsp of olive oil for about 1 or 2 minutes then added my vegetable,I used the rosemary chicken with orange maple glaze from this site.and drizzle the rest of the glazed on the noodle.We ate dinner at 5:oo we just couldn't wait to try it .And yes it was so delicious.My kids loved it even my picky oldest son .Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
The kids really liked this dish. I ended up adding only 1 seasoning packet and used the same amount for all other ingredients! Will make again but attempt to get a crispier noodle by boiling for less time and stir frying longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
Quick, easy and tasty. Husband enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States