Chinese Fried Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
It was super easy. I added precooked chicken to it and reduced the oil needed by using water and it worked out really well. Im excited to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This is a super easy, super quick and really yummy recipe. It doesn't taste exactly like you would find at a chinese joint, but this is a great, easy and cheap substitute that does the job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Carson, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This is a nice alternative to fried rice when you don't have any leftover rice in the fridge. I made this as a side for bulgogi and grilled veggie skewers so I left out the veggies. I added sriracha, garlic, and cilantro instead. Very good. Will make with the veggies and some leftover meat for an easy 1 pot meal next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I decided to make this because it sounded so good. I cut chicken breast tenderloins into bite size peices and stir fried them. Then I didn't have peas (I don't like them much anyway) so I used just over half a bag of the pepper stir fry vegetables. Red and yellow peppers and white onions. It was just so delicious I can't believe it. My husband loved it too. Next time I will use an extra packet of noodles. And by the way, I only used one packet of the seasoning packet, and it was perfect. Thanks so much for this wonderful recipe. It will be a regular meal around here. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Only used 1 packet of the seasoning and a sprinkle of ginger. Also cooked the noodles only 1 minute. this way they keep their curly shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Good recipe. I stir fry all the vegis together to make it easier. I also use three packages of noodles but only 1 packet of their seasoning. Great recipe to tweek to your own tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msghd
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
This was really good. I didn't have carrots or peas so I used green bell pepper and broccoli. I liked the flavor the sesame oil gave it but DD and my niece did not. They also didn't like how the veggies I used made the noodle green. LOL Next time I'll add some other veggies for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msghd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Always loved Chinese food, this recipe was so quick and easy, making it possible for me to create a dish I'd spend unnecessary money on in under an hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This was an easy dish and basically a variation of fried rice using ramen instead. It was alright but needed a lot more flavor. I used plain onion instead of green as it came already diced in a fajita blend veggie mix of diced onion and red and green peppers. I also used frozen mixed vegetables that I microwaved before stir frying. Not bad, but not memorable either. This was quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
It's very good. I also added mushrooms, snow peas, green beans and broccoli, plus 1/8 ginger. The serving is a generous dinner portion for 2 people. No way enough for six unless meant as a side dish? Next time I will scramble the eggs separately from the veggies because it turned brown from the soy, I also increased the soy sauce to 2 TBL and 3 TBL sesame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Chinese Pepper Steak

Beef and vegetable stir fry with sweet and savory ginger-soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States