Chinese Fried Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Daughters loved this! It was a big hit overall
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Great base recipe, thanks! My young son even told me I should work at Panda Express, LOL. (It was a complement.) We are a family of 4. I knew 2 packets wouldn't be enough. I wonder if that is a typo? I made 6 packets of noodles! It made 5 generous servings. Another thing I did different was cook about a half pound of pork, thinly sliced, in garlic and onion. I think any meat would be good. I also forgot to use the seasoning packets, but it was delicious without them! Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
It tasted pretty good but the noodles were too sticky. Added some cooked chicken, carrots and mushrooms. Did not add the seasoning packet. Next time I will cook the noodles for less time and see if that works better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherlene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rio Piedras, San Juan, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
This recipe is delish. My family loved it including my 1 year old daughter. The only thing I did differently was add chicken and cashews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
It was easy to prepare, using ingredients I had on hand, tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This was very good. Next time, I might decrease the cooking time on the noodles to keep them firmer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This was so surprisingly good! It was just like chow mein at a Chinese restaurant, only better, I thought. We added some tofu and it was delicious. My only other comment is that the recipe as is was really only 2 servings instead of the 6 shown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
For those who worry about calories and sodium, just reduce or skip use of the flavoring powder packets. Add some garlic! Use chicken broth. Add mushrooms or other flavorful veggies. Shredded cabbage is excellent. Onions are great if you like them as well as I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I didn't care for the Ramen noodles, I prefer regular chinese noodles. I bring some chicken or beef stock to a boil, remove from heat then add in the noodles (similar method as Minute rice). Once the noodles are softened I add them to the other cooked ingredients. Far easier and tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Good basic recipe but try using some garlic and ginger while stir frying and a jalapeno and you will find the flavor much more interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom_of_one_picky_kid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockdale, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Chinese Pepper Steak

Beef and vegetable stir fry with sweet and savory ginger-soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States