Chinese Fried Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
This recipe is delish. My family loved it including my 1 year old daughter. The only thing I did differently was add chicken and cashews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
It was easy to prepare, using ingredients I had on hand, tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This was very good. Next time, I might decrease the cooking time on the noodles to keep them firmer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This was so surprisingly good! It was just like chow mein at a Chinese restaurant, only better, I thought. We added some tofu and it was delicious. My only other comment is that the recipe as is was really only 2 servings instead of the 6 shown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
For those who worry about calories and sodium, just reduce or skip use of the flavoring powder packets. Add some garlic! Use chicken broth. Add mushrooms or other flavorful veggies. Shredded cabbage is excellent. Onions are great if you like them as well as I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I didn't care for the Ramen noodles, I prefer regular chinese noodles. I bring some chicken or beef stock to a boil, remove from heat then add in the noodles (similar method as Minute rice). Once the noodles are softened I add them to the other cooked ingredients. Far easier and tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Good basic recipe but try using some garlic and ginger while stir frying and a jalapeno and you will find the flavor much more interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom_of_one_picky_kid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockdale, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Although this recipe looks really tasty, it's not something I would prepare for my family given the number of calories and the amount of sodium contained in each package of instant ramen noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
its great but i just cook all the vegies at once to save time.(two wild kids on top of cooking)it comes out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This is such an easy dish. I've made it several times and the family just loves it. So versitile. We've made it with pork, chicken, shrimp, beef, and all kinds of veggies: carrots, celery, bean sprouts, pea pods, onion, broccoli, mushrooms, green beans - just be sure to start cooking the veggies staggered so you don't have some crisp and some soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Chinese Pepper Steak

Beef and vegetable stir fry with sweet and savory ginger-soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States