Chinese Fried Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
its great but i just cook all the vegies at once to save time.(two wild kids on top of cooking)it comes out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This is such an easy dish. I've made it several times and the family just loves it. So versitile. We've made it with pork, chicken, shrimp, beef, and all kinds of veggies: carrots, celery, bean sprouts, pea pods, onion, broccoli, mushrooms, green beans - just be sure to start cooking the veggies staggered so you don't have some crisp and some soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
It was super easy. I added precooked chicken to it and reduced the oil needed by using water and it worked out really well. Im excited to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This is a super easy, super quick and really yummy recipe. It doesn't taste exactly like you would find at a chinese joint, but this is a great, easy and cheap substitute that does the job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Carson, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This is a nice alternative to fried rice when you don't have any leftover rice in the fridge. I made this as a side for bulgogi and grilled veggie skewers so I left out the veggies. I added sriracha, garlic, and cilantro instead. Very good. Will make with the veggies and some leftover meat for an easy 1 pot meal next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I decided to make this because it sounded so good. I cut chicken breast tenderloins into bite size peices and stir fried them. Then I didn't have peas (I don't like them much anyway) so I used just over half a bag of the pepper stir fry vegetables. Red and yellow peppers and white onions. It was just so delicious I can't believe it. My husband loved it too. Next time I will use an extra packet of noodles. And by the way, I only used one packet of the seasoning packet, and it was perfect. Thanks so much for this wonderful recipe. It will be a regular meal around here. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Only used 1 packet of the seasoning and a sprinkle of ginger. Also cooked the noodles only 1 minute. this way they keep their curly shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Good recipe. I stir fry all the vegis together to make it easier. I also use three packages of noodles but only 1 packet of their seasoning. Great recipe to tweek to your own tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msghd
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
This was really good. I didn't have carrots or peas so I used green bell pepper and broccoli. I liked the flavor the sesame oil gave it but DD and my niece did not. They also didn't like how the veggies I used made the noodle green. LOL Next time I'll add some other veggies for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msghd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Always loved Chinese food, this recipe was so quick and easy, making it possible for me to create a dish I'd spend unnecessary money on in under an hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States