Chinese Fried Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I was actually surprised that this was so good. I did add a cut up chicken breast. Try this. I have made it twice now and we have really enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing your recipe Karen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Great way to dress up a Ramen Noodle. My advice is to skip step 3 altogether. The green onions and bells are cut so small, the carrots are grated, and the last 5 minutes is perfect for the peas so that they don't loose their texture and bright green color. Plus, the noodles are already fried pre-package, they get fried again here in sesame oil, and who needs that much oil? This was easy, quick, and flavorful and perfect for weeknights when time is limited.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I actually really like this and it was so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjwhee29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I really enjoy this dish. I don't make it very often but I always have the ingredients on hand to make when I want it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Really good and easy! Use only 1 packet of seasoning and cook all veggies together, make a hole in center to cook egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela K Lightfoot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palestine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Was ok. Kids loved it. I added 1 tsp minced garlic, more onion, used frozen veggies, 5 pkgs ramen noodles & 3 flavour packets. I think next time we will add ground ginger, more garlic, more soya sauce, water chestnuts, baby corn & snow peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duck Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This is a good basic recipe as is, but their are numerous ways to change and improve this recipe. I have used chicken, beef and pork in making this, at different times of course. You could add different types of vegies and sauces. Good job Karen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Daughters loved this! It was a big hit overall
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Great base recipe, thanks! My young son even told me I should work at Panda Express, LOL. (It was a complement.) We are a family of 4. I knew 2 packets wouldn't be enough. I wonder if that is a typo? I made 6 packets of noodles! It made 5 generous servings. Another thing I did different was cook about a half pound of pork, thinly sliced, in garlic and onion. I think any meat would be good. I also forgot to use the seasoning packets, but it was delicious without them! Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
It tasted pretty good but the noodles were too sticky. Added some cooked chicken, carrots and mushrooms. Did not add the seasoning packet. Next time I will cook the noodles for less time and see if that works better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherlene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rio Piedras, San Juan, Puerto Rico

Displaying results 11-20 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Chinese Pepper Steak

Beef and vegetable stir fry with sweet and savory ginger-soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States