Chinese Egg Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This is a great easy soup to make. It's a great soup to make when you are sick and has ingredients I always have in it so no need to make a special trip to the store. Perfect cold/flu soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
Good basic starter recipe. I made this as written, but I left out the peas, since I'm not a big fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
It was alright.. too simple though but it's good when you feel cold and you just want to sip some hot soup right away. I skipped the peas and added ham though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
This recipe put thein my mother in mouth. That is good though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
This was a nice soup. I used a broth that was already seasoned with ginger and various other spices. The soup was flavourful and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2004
AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME! This is definately a keeper. Very good in very little time. You dont have to even have the peas. Just the broth and the egg is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
I loved it! Fast and easy to make I added tariaki sauce about 2 T and a chopped up mushroom this ones a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
I played around a bit and came to the following conclusions: 1) 2 cups chicken broth (plain) to one egg 2) add about two teaspoons of soy sauce 3) forget the peas 4) green onion is nice if you have it An Easter-egg blower makes it easy to add the egg slowly to the boiling broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2001
Quick and simple, but still has that restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Egg Drop Soup

This simple egg drop soup tastes like it came from your favorite restaurant.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States