Chinese Christmas Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I never tried this exact variation, but I followed the recipe as written with the exception of using milk chocolate in place of semisweet. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
These are really good! I'm a big fan of peanut clusters and the addition of the crunchy chow mein noodles is great! I would probably leave out the peanut butter next time (chocolate doesnt get hard). Maybe add some cashews?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
These were a staple on my mom's Christmas cookie platters growing up! Now I usually make them w/ my son and nephews and we decorate them w/ holiday colored sprinkles...they get a huge kick out of it. We even sometimes will make them for Halloween, decorate them and call them spiders. Super simple, but delicious treat, and one that the kids love to help make (and eat)! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
This is one of our favorite quick treats. I almost always double the recipe. This also works with any kind of chocolate chips you have OR butterscotch chips instead of peanut butter chips. EXCELLENT recipe for beginning cooks/little hands who want to make something in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I love this recipe, I made this awhile ago because it was too hot to put the oven on to make anything, therefore this was great....I put them in the fridge to harden so that I don't have to eat too many!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Really easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
With or without peanut butter chips, this recipe is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilbratzmom23

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Great, easy, recipe. The chocolate and PB flavor along with the crispiness of the chow mein noodles, make these a crowd pleaser. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I changed chips to butterscotch chips and omitted peanuts and added 1 cup extra chow-mein noodles due to peanut allergies. Also, I melted chips in microwave, 2 minutes on high seemed just right. I would stop and stir after 1 minute and then every 30 seconds. They almost got to stiff so be careful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOLA Deb
Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I made these cookies last Christmas and never got to try one ... This year I have 6 different requests for these cookies!! I guess their pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Soft Christmas Cookies

Buttery sugar cookies perfect for the holidays or any occasion.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States