Chinese Chicken Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I add 2 Tbsp of ground ginger, marinate it forever plus 5 minutes, and bake them without the sauce cause I like em crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
My grandson who is so picky eater loved these chicken wings. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I lightly battered chicken wings put them in the fryer for a few minutes, took them out, rolled them in the marinade, then put them back in until cooked. Came out tasting JUST like the wings they serve in Chinese resteraunts. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Like others I added sesame seed oil, ginger, and I also added onion powder, and I thought it was a bit too salty so maybe next time I'll use low-sodium soy sauce, or reduce it to 1 1/2 cups. Also, I didn't marinate for the recommended 8 hours...maybe about 30 minutes while I prepped my sides and it still came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I made this dish for Sunday dinner today. I made a few alterations. First I made the maranade, I added three minced cloves of garlic and fresh ginger and set it to the side. I oven fried the chicken. Once the chicken was done, I dipped them in the sauce and let them cook at 400 for about 7 minutes. Can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I made this dish for our at-home Chinese date night. We loved the way the chicken turned out! I used 3 whole legs, because that is what I had & didn't use as much soy sauce as it called for...my husband ate two whole servings of the chicken! I served it with white rice and broccoli/carrot stir fry. DELICIOUS!!! It is certainly something we will be eating again. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bekah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Finley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
This recipe is soooo good! Very simple and delicious! Made minor changes but for me the changes were important because I do not like my food too salty. When I prepare Chinese dishes that call for soy, I cut back on the soy a little bit and add white wine and it always turns out fantastic. For this recipe , I used 1 1/2 cups of the soy and 1/2 cup of white wine. Per other suggestions on this site I added 2t of Worcestershire sauce and 1t red pepper flakes. The wings were out of this world delicious and practically fell of the bone as we ate them! Will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rivahgal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Wonderful flavor. I prepared the night before so marinated almost 24 hrs. So easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I love this recipe. I didn't have chicken wings so i used chicken tenders instead and marinated them for well over 9 hours and then baked them in the marinade so the chicken was very flavorful. the only thing i didn't like was that it was on the saltier side and it totally stunk up my kitchen. it smelled horrible but i think that might have been because i used a really cheap brand of soy sauce. i really want to make this with wings next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
3 stars as is, but I made a bunch of changes and then they were awesome. 2 cups of soy sauce made it WAY too salty!!! and i use low sodium soy sauce and put less than the full two cups but even so, it was HORRIBLY salty. I basically had to start over and this is how i made it: sautee 4-6 cloves of garlic, fresh ginger, sliced green onions, and 1-2 sliced jalapeno peppers in sesame oil. then add 1/2 c. soy sauce, 1 c. pinapple juice, and about 1/2 c brown sugar. add black pepper, red pepper flakes, white pepper, sracha sauce, and a little honey. at that pnt you can re-evaluate the soy sauce and add more if need be. i tossed my wings in this on the stove and allowed them to cook as the sauce caramelized on top of them. then took them out of the sauce and broiled them for 25 min, tossed them in the sauce on the stove again and let them cook on the stove for another 5 min, and then re-broiled for 10 minutes before serving. my wings were pre-cooked so you may need to broil for longer to cook through, but they cme out amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Japanese Chicken Wings

See how to make tangy, sticky, delicious 5-star chicken wings.

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States