Chinese Chicken Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This recipe is fabulous! The only change that it needs is to add some juice from a can of mandarin oranges to the dressing. I always add extras to the salad like mandarin oranges, crispy noodles, slivered almonds... whatever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCMILLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Yummy, I added some lime juice, bamboo shoots and bean sprouts. Couldn't get cilantro so used parsley and it was still yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Really, really good. I marinated the meat in hoisin, chili paste, and fresh crushed garlic. I also recommend you make the dressing to your liking, I added more vinegar and less sugar and peanut butter, added a splash of lemon. I added sliced snow peas to my salad and used coleslaw mix from the produce section to make it faster. Will be a regular in my house from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hothilary36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
wasn't bad, wasn't anything terribly special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
i love this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
AWESOME!!! I have not eaten at whatever restaurant that this recipe mimics, but I certainly love this salad. After adding the chicken and dressing to the lettuce, it did wilt a bit- but I actually loved this more! The dressing and toppings were perfect and I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Good, strong taste, I used a lime viniagrette for the greens and then drizzled the marinade in droplets over that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
OMG that was YUMMY! I had seconds. I needed something quick so I used pre-packaged coleslaw mix instead of the romaine and carrots, Tyson pre-grilled chicken and Fresh Gourmet Wonton strips. I also used olive oil instead of sesame oil because I didn't have it. I thought the dressing was wonderful and love the cilantro flavor. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States