Chinese Chicken Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
add coleslaw
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
WOW what a amazing salad!! I used rice vinagar and peanut oil because I didnt have what recipe calls for. The results was awsome! I thought it would be too carroty but it was beauiful. And we grilled the chicken....mmm..... O yeah I made WONTON WRAP from this site try that it was delishes!! Next time I will put wonton wraps on the side because day after they were soggy and dressing in the side too. My daughter didnt like dressing so glad I put on side. Thanks for sharing my new favoriite salad!! God bless....... :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This is the BEST Chinese chicken salad EVER!!! FRiends ask for it over and over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessiCACA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Delicious as is. Tastes like a restaurant salad but is much healthier! I added some roasted almonds and some sesame sticks. Next time I will thin the dressing as it was pretty thick. I will also use less brown sugar as the PB has some sugar in it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINGKRIS1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
WOW...This salad is awesome. I added manderine oranges and they made it even better. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I love this recipe it was great. I made it for our dinner party and everyone love it. Since I saved this recipe I have made it five times. The recipe is great just the way it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYTO79

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Great salad! I had to buy alot of ingredients for it, but worth it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
We loved this salad! I only wish I had made double the sauce so I would have some dipping sauce for another time! I think the sauce would be great for lettuce wraps. The only change I made was to sprinkle sesame seeds on top of each serving for a little finishing touch. Great combination of flavors. Thanks for sharing your idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I didn't care too much for this salad. I've had better. It just tasted like peanut butter. My family asked that I no longer make this. Sorry!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I had many leftovers in the fridge, that I found would be perfect to use with this salad. I didn't follow the recipe completely, however U found that the base of this recipe was great! I was able to not only have it for dinner, but there was enough leftover for lunch the next day! this is worth all five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellie

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States