Chinese Chicken Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Really good. I made sure to add lots of cilantro to the lettuce and I marinated the chicken in soy sauce, vinegar, ginger, sesame oil and garlic with a little sugar. I cooked the breasts on a skillet on the stove whole and then sliced them up after. The won ton strips cooked a little quicker than the recipe calls for and they need to be tossed about halfway through. I think about 15 mins is about right. Mine strips also needed a little salt. Delicious and I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This is amazing! Every time I make it, my family drools. Today my son suggested we throw it in a wrap with the lettuce and the crunchy wontons on top. It was a supreme innovation for taking this deliciousness on-the-go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Byron Center, Michigan, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
It was an ok salad. I did not care for the dressing at all or the baked wontons! Without the two its just a typical salad. For the dressing I ended up using Sweet Baby Rays bar-bq sauce. That was really nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Great salad with great flavor. I have made this several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Its ok, the hoisin sauce flavor is great, but the wontons didn't do much for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinfor5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Mike didn't really like peanut sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I would rate this so-so. The dressing was little too strong for our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Very good salad. I used shrimp instead of chicken because that's what i had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wenzel Soliday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I already had grilled chicken breasts in the freezer, so I decided this would be good for dinner since our weather here has been super hot and humid. I did make a few changes as follows: I cut back on the chile paste because the one I have is really hot. I used dried ginger and I added yellow bell pepper that needed to be used. We’re not big fans of cilantro, so I left that out. And I used Chinese rice noodles instead of the wonton wrappers. We liked this, but I did think it was a little heavy on the hoisin sauce. And my dressing was so thick that I had to thin it with a little orange juice, which worked quite well. I would make this again cutting back a little on the hoisin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Love this salad. It has great flavor and crunch. After reading reviews, I used only 1 TBL peanut butter in the dressing and added, instead of napa cabbage, about 1 cup of dry broccoli slaw mix which includes shredded carrots, red cabbage, and broccoli. That added great crunch, color, and nutrition. I baked the wontons and they added a great crunch. I agree with other reviewers that 16 wrappers would have been way too much. I used one and that was enough. I did not have any mandarin oranges. However, it was excellent without them. Thank you for a delicious salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States