Chinese Chicken Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This was very good! I agree w/ others that the dressing is waaay too thick, so I thinned mine w/ a little veg. oil and mandarine orange liquid from the can (I used the oranges in the salad). I wanted this as a side salad, so I did omit the chicken, but added the mandarine oranges, as I said, and some red and yellow bell pepper that I had to use up. I would make this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This was really good! I used this as a cook once, eat twice salad from chicken we grilled the night before. The dressing is wonderful!! However, it is tad rich for us, so I used a lime vinaigrette dressing on the lettuce and drizzled the hoisin/pb dressing over the top and served it on the side as dipping sauce. i would definitely make this again Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
This was okay, but dressing was way too thick and strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Steve wouldn't eat - I didn't like dressing - Kyle thought it was okay - he would prefer chicken to be baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This salad is awesome!! I swapped out the wonton wrappers for toasted almonds to lower the carbs. I also used 1 T. of peanut butter and thought that was plenty. Pounded and broiled the chicken with a little s&p. Will definitely be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I haven't written a review in a while but I feel compelled to write one for this recipe. Definitely 5 stars. Simple, delicious, restaurant quality. The only change I made was use fried crunchy noodles instead of preparing the wonton skins because it was the only ingredient I couldn't find. Will add slivered almonds and chopped celery next time for more crunch. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Yummy!! I probably added 1/8 cup of vegetable oil to the dressing and used a can of chow mein noodles instead of baking wontons. So good and satisfies my craving for Chinese Chicken Salad from Applebees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This was delicious! I did not care for the wontons so much so instead added some toasted sliced almonds - delish! Next time I will add some mandarin oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I only made the dressing part of the recipe. It was very good. I added a clove of crushed garlic. It reminded us of a dressing we had on grilled shrimp at a restaurant in Jeffersonville, VT (154 Main I think is the name--only restaurant right on Main Street).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Albans, Vermont, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This is NOT low fat. Looks yummy though. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States