Chinese Chicken Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
OMG that was YUMMY! I had seconds. I needed something quick so I used pre-packaged coleslaw mix instead of the romaine and carrots, Tyson pre-grilled chicken and Fresh Gourmet Wonton strips. I also used olive oil instead of sesame oil because I didn't have it. I thought the dressing was wonderful and love the cilantro flavor. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Excellent, love the dressing, next time making more :) also reduce the heat for the wontons to 300 like others suggested. other than that, no changes needed :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocoluvs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Very Very good dressing. The peanut butter really did the trick. Tastes just like restaurant quality. Easy to make, and very delicious..... thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Great salad! Used iceberg lettuce and it tasted fine. I loved the dressing. Added mandarin orange slices to the mix which gave it another element of flavor and color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heathertup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I took this to a potluck and had raves over it. Lots of ladies wanted the recipe. What delicious flavor. It was even good left over the next day believe it or not. I just saved out some of the fried wontons to use the second day. Yum. I think if I were to change anything it would be to salt the wontons before baking them. Perhaps spray them with a tiny bit of cooking spray so the salt would stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanab, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Great Recipe. I didnt put in the wontons, but will replace with those crispy chinese noodles from a can for some crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Really flavorful. The dressing was good but I made the mistake of putting the entire amount on the salad. Next time I'll only make 1/2 amt drsg or add more lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
The dressing was great even without the chili paste. I used roasted slivered almonds for crunch since I didn't have wonton wrappers. It was exactly what I was looking for. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reseda, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
We loved this..forgot the ginger at the market, so I used 1/4 tsp of ground ginger. I agree with other viewers...8-10 minutes for the wontons. Thanks for a great recipe -- this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Loved this! Easy and got great reviews at home. Used natural p.b. and added fresh lime juice to the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States