Chinese Chicken Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
This was very good but I did make some minor adjustments. I marinaded the chicken in soy sauce, hoisin, chile sauce, brown sugar and sesame oil before it was grilled. In the marinade and dressing, I used a sweet chile sauce because I didn't have hot chile paste. I really liked the crispy wonton pieces but 16 wonton wrappers would have been overkill. I used 6 and it was more than enough. And they REALLY don't need to be in the oven 20 mins. I did them at 300 for about 7 mins and they were nice and crispy and golden brown. I used a little less carrot, but added bean sprouts because I really like them and look for reasons to use them. Also added cashews for a little more crunch. The dressing was nice, I did add about 2 T orange juice to thin it a little. My parents said they felt it needed a lot more dressing, but my serving had plenty for my tastes. If you like your salad swimming in dressing, maybe increase it a little. All in all, we really liked this! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This was delicious and very easy. I'm not a huge fan of peanut butter flavored dishes, so I only used 1 T peanut butter and it was great. Oh, and I used cabbage instead of romaine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Thanks Teri for this terrific recipe! This tastes identical to a salad at Steamworks in Durango, CO. I tossed the dressing with cooked rice noodles and added that to the rest. It didn't need any additional dressing. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
This is now a staple at our house, so good and very easy to make. Thank you for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
add coleslaw
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
WOW what a amazing salad!! I used rice vinagar and peanut oil because I didnt have what recipe calls for. The results was awsome! I thought it would be too carroty but it was beauiful. And we grilled the chicken....mmm..... O yeah I made WONTON WRAP from this site try that it was delishes!! Next time I will put wonton wraps on the side because day after they were soggy and dressing in the side too. My daughter didnt like dressing so glad I put on side. Thanks for sharing my new favoriite salad!! God bless....... :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This is the BEST Chinese chicken salad EVER!!! FRiends ask for it over and over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessiCACA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Delicious as is. Tastes like a restaurant salad but is much healthier! I added some roasted almonds and some sesame sticks. Next time I will thin the dressing as it was pretty thick. I will also use less brown sugar as the PB has some sugar in it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINGKRIS1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
WOW...This salad is awesome. I added manderine oranges and they made it even better. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I love this recipe it was great. I made it for our dinner party and everyone love it. Since I saved this recipe I have made it five times. The recipe is great just the way it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYTO79

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States