Chinese Chicken Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I haven't written a review in a while but I feel compelled to write one for this recipe. Definitely 5 stars. Simple, delicious, restaurant quality. The only change I made was use fried crunchy noodles instead of preparing the wonton skins because it was the only ingredient I couldn't find. Will add slivered almonds and chopped celery next time for more crunch. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Yummy!! I probably added 1/8 cup of vegetable oil to the dressing and used a can of chow mein noodles instead of baking wontons. So good and satisfies my craving for Chinese Chicken Salad from Applebees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This was delicious! I did not care for the wontons so much so instead added some toasted sliced almonds - delish! Next time I will add some mandarin oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I only made the dressing part of the recipe. It was very good. I added a clove of crushed garlic. It reminded us of a dressing we had on grilled shrimp at a restaurant in Jeffersonville, VT (154 Main I think is the name--only restaurant right on Main Street).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Albans, Vermont, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This is NOT low fat. Looks yummy though. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This is an excellent salad. I cut the peanut butter to 1 T, add some cut up napa cabbage and sliced almonds for more crunch. I have made this several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I thought this was awesome. I gave it 5 stars even though I tweeked it just because of what I had on hand. I did not have hot chili paste but I had sweet chili sauce so I used that instead and added 1 tsp of additional red pepper flakes for a bit of heat. This was perfect. I also added pea pods. Awesome recipe. thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Really good. I made sure to add lots of cilantro to the lettuce and I marinated the chicken in soy sauce, vinegar, ginger, sesame oil and garlic with a little sugar. I cooked the breasts on a skillet on the stove whole and then sliced them up after. The won ton strips cooked a little quicker than the recipe calls for and they need to be tossed about halfway through. I think about 15 mins is about right. Mine strips also needed a little salt. Delicious and I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This is amazing! Every time I make it, my family drools. Today my son suggested we throw it in a wrap with the lettuce and the crunchy wontons on top. It was a supreme innovation for taking this deliciousness on-the-go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Byron Center, Michigan, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
It was an ok salad. I did not care for the dressing at all or the baked wontons! Without the two its just a typical salad. For the dressing I ended up using Sweet Baby Rays bar-bq sauce. That was really nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States