Chinese Chicken Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
This was really good and the longer the dressing sits the better it is. I also added some juice from mandarin oranges to the dressing. I baked the chicken on 350 for about 35 minutes and I basted it with hoisin sauce....yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob & Kara's Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Excellent!! Made the dressing the night before. Used natural p'nut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cook4U
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
I left out half of the peanut butter, and used vegetable oil because I didn't have any sesame. Also left out the chili paste, but added a pinch of red pepper flakes. Took others' advice by adding a can of manrarin oranges to the salad and some of the juice to thin the dressing. My last change was to cook the chicken in hoisin sauce. The end result was very good. My mom said it was the best Oriental salad she's had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
Wow...I love this recipe. I did add napa cabbage and it made it even more colorful and yummy! The only thing I would actually change is how much fresh ginger is put in even after chopping it finely and putting it in the food processor I could still taste the chunks. I don't mind just a hint of taste but I'm sure others that don't like ginger will be thrown off by it. 5 stars! Yum...I will definately be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
VERY GOOD, as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
Dressing was too strong, too salty. Hoisin sauce is already strong by itself and adding the peanut butter didn't make it any better. I eat hoisin sauce all the time and I think it wasn't used properly in this recipe. This would probably be better as a meat marinade or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aznsouris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
I was hoping that I would like this, but it turned out that I didnt care for it. It was mainly the sauce. I thought the sauce was way to strong and had a wierd flavor. The salad is wonderful, but I would just prefer a different sauce to go with it. I just ended up making it into a regular chicken salad with ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Hmmm.. not what I was expecting. The dressing tasted a little off. I did add the mandarin juice, which salvaged it I think. My husband did say it was "ridiculous!", so I will give it 4**'s. Don't think I'll be making it again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
I loved it !!! Made two bowls just for myself. Yummy.I put a little bit of oil because the dressing was really thick but otherwise I followed everything. Next time I will try to use to manderian juice..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VIVNIDHI
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
My family loved it. Used tofu instead of chicken, otherwise followed the recipe to the "t". Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States